Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Cover Reveal | The Davidson Case: Book 3 by Julie C. Gilbert @AuthorGilbert

The Davidson Case
Heartfelt Cases: Book 3
Author: Julie C. Gilbert
Genre: Christian Mystery
Release Date: May 2014
Presented by: As You Wish Tours

BLURB

Somebody wants her sister dead …

FBI Special Agent Ann Duncan knows how to face down danger, but once again, she’s not the target. Her baby sister, Joy Davidson, has stumbled upon a conspiracy and made some powerful enemies.

Luck and God’s grace help Ann save her sister the first time, but she knows the bad guys will try again. With Patrick on a university tour and perhaps the most important case of her career weighing upon her mind, Ann must find the strength, wisdom, and heart to find out who wants her sister dead, what Joy discovered, and how to stop the conspirators. Ann instinctively knows that if she fails the Davidson case will only be the first of many tragedies.

About the Author
Julie mainly confines her writing to three genres: Christian inspirational, YA real-world science fiction, and normal science fiction. 


She likes teaching, writing, reading, sleeping, doing puzzles, and hanging out with friends. (Not necessarily in that order)


Writing has made her super picky about the things she reads but normally, her reading list includes something that fits under the thriller, mystery, science fiction, or fantasy.


Occasionally, she attempts short poetry. The poems turn into songs, which she sings with abandon when nobody's looking.




Enter the Giveaway!
Three (3) Winners will receive an eBook
The Kiverson Case (Heartfelt Cases: Book 2)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Summoned Book Blast!



Summoned
By- Rainy Kaye
Publication Date- March 28th, 2014
Genre-New Adult Paranormal


Twenty-three year old Dimitri has to do what he is told—literally. Controlled by a paranormal bond, he is forced to use his wits to fulfill unlimited deadly wishes made by multimillionaire Karl Walker.
Dimitri has no idea how his family line became trapped in the genie bond. He just knows resisting has never ended well. When he meets Syd—assertive, sexy, intelligent Syd—he becomes determined to make her his own. Except Karl has ensured Dimitri can't tell anyone about the bond, and Syd isn't the type to tolerate secrets.
Then Karl starts sending him away on back-to-back wishes. Unable to balance love and lies, Dimitri sets out to uncover Karl's ultimate plan and put it to an end. But doing so forces him to confront the one wish he never saw coming—the wish that will destroy him.
Summoned is represented by Rossano Trentin of TZLA.

 


Friday, March 28, 2014

Resisting Atlantis Blog Tour and Review!



Blurb:
What if everything you think you know . . . is wrong?

Cora is your average college freshman. Battling the evils of boring classes and noisy dorms, her greatest concern is how to attract the attention of the drool-worthy, party-god next door.

That is, until Kaden comes barging into her life, insisting everything she knows is false. The family and friends she grew up with don’t exist. Her entire past a carefully-crafted fabrication, created to replace the truth.

Her name isn’t Cora, it’s Cameron. And she isn’t from New York. She hails from Atlantis. Yeah, that Atlantis. Oh yeah, and she’s psychic. 

Crazy, right?

Except, tall, dark, and out-of-his-ever-loving-mind doesn’t come alone. Trouble follows, thrusting Cameron back into a world she can’t remember and a life she must reclaim if they’re going to make it out alive.
But there’s someone out there who doesn’t want her to remember.







Links:

Review: 4 Stars
This book was exhilarating and kept you guessing until the last page! The anticipation that came from the battles and learning more about the characters was so intense you’ll be left wanting more. The take on “Psychic” is phenomenal. The twists and turns weren’t to be expected so you will be kept on your toes! There were so many things about this book that made it special. One thing I loved is that this had to do with Atlantis but the amazing part is that it had nothing to do with mermaids and that immediately made me fall in love with the story. This story was unlike any other that I have read and I am so grateful I got to read and review this book.
The characters in this book were made so amazing. I mean Cam was a little wacky and annoying at times but she truly had a great view in family and love. She made this story interesting and I cannot wait to see how she grows in the next book. Kaden was the dream, the thing that every girl looks for in life. He completes Cam in such a way she doesn’t even realize. Their relationship needs some major duct tape and maybe some therapy but the love they share is unexplainable. Their love is such a love that you know no matter what comes between these two that they will find each other and it is hard to find and experience that kind of love.
For the next book I know I will be happy, I will be impatiently waiting for what happens next in their messed up lives. I hope the resistance wins and that there is closure in some way. Kaden and Cameron made this book golden and all the other characters involved made this book memorable. This book has so much that come out of the next one. There is no way to know what is to come next of the sequel. There is so many options that can be used and I am scared to see where it will go and if our two heroes will get the ending they have fought so hard for.
All in all I say you should read this book. This book is a book you may read in the future but it is unlike anything I have read and I am so happy I got to read it and enjoy the story that was given. I do warn you that there is a slight cliffhanger that keeps you begging for more. The best part though is that even with this cliffhanger you don’t end up angry with the author you just hope the book gets published right after you finish. I hope you love this book as much as I did! Enjoy a great book and read Resisting Atlantis.


Author Info:
Jamie Canosa is a full time author of YA/NA literature, which she absolutely loves. When she’s not writing or spending time with her family, she can usually be found with her nose in a book. She currently resides in Upstate NY with her husband, and their three crazy kids . . . plus the cat, the bird, and the rabbit.


Author Links:


Giveaway HTML Code:
<a id="rc-0443c310" class="rafl" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0443c310/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js"></script>


Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Rewound Blog Tour and Review

Book Info-
Title- Rewound
By- D.T. Dyllin
Genre- New Adult Romance


Blurb-
Dezdamona Kabinosh is on a mission—a mission of love. And she traveled back in her own timeline to complete it. After being betrayed by her husband she’s seeking a second chance at love, and Dez has come up with the perfect plan.


One problem though… Jaxson Kabinosh, her future husband, has also traveled back in time and he’s determined to keep Dez for himself. Who will win the ultimate battle for Dez’s heart? Jaxson, or her possible rebound guy?



Review: 4 Stars
This book was phenomenal! Nothing could prepare me for how great this book turned out being. I was skeptical at first on the book because it isn’t my normal genre let alone the type of books I am used to reading but believe me when I say I was surprised. In the beginning I was confused but then I was so into the book my confusion got replaced with amazement. The way this story was set up was fantastic. I cannot imagine trying to put into play everything that happened and I can’t believe how well the author wrote it. The set up was so nice and you don’t even imagine it until you are at the very end.

The back and forth was upsetting until the end because you realized why it happened and then you were amazed at how well everything was put into play. The love that was at play can never be defeated and the love conquered everything else. It truly amazed me at how well everything turned out. I can say the ending had me in tears both terribly happy and sad. It was a “well-played” novel. I mean like when you meet someone and then you get in a situation and the joke is on you and you say “well played my friend.” YES this novel is exactly of that nature. It is a good thing I promise that much.

My favorite parts had to be the way they blended so well with their past lives and how well the storyline was set up. I can’t even begin to explain how twist and turned this story is. You will be kept on your toes and you can’t imagine the ending you get. I can say in all honesty that unless you read this story I am more than likely confusing the crap out of you and you should just go buy it. One thing I will end with is that this story is one you won’t regret and you will think about everything you have in life and appreciate it a lot more. You will also hug the one you love and look at them differently. You will see that they are so important to you and you are lucky that your love isn’t tested. I hope you love and enjoy this book as much as I did.



About the Author-
Cynical-Optimist. Chocolate-holic. Sarcasm Addict. Paranormal Believer. Romance Junkie. Self-Imposed Insomniac. Animal Lover. Writer...are just a few words to describe D.T. Dyllin. She was born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and now lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and two very spoiled GSDs.


Social media links-

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Uncovering You Blog Tour and Review!

Book Info-
Title- Uncovering You
Series- Book # 1
By- Scarlett Edwards
Expected Publication Date- March 27, 2014
Genre- Dark Romance


Blurb-
When I wake up in a dark, unfamiliar room, I have no idea what's waiting for me in the shadows. My imagination conjures up demons of the worst kind.


Reality is much worse:


A collar with no leash. A prison with no walls. And a life stripped of meaning.


I am presented with a vile contract and asked to sign. It outlines the terms of my servitude. The only information I have about my captor are the two small letters inked at the bottom:


J.S.


Armed with only my memories, I must do everything I can to avoid becoming ensnared in his twisted mind games. But in the end, it all comes down to one choice:


Resist and die. Or submit, and sign my life away


Excerpt:


“Lilly.”
Oh God. It’s him. There’s no mistaking that rich, masculine treble.
What’s he doing down here?
“M-Mr. Stonehart,” I stutter, turning. I curse my inability to hide my surprise. He totally caught me off-guard. I have to look up to meet his eyes. Then up some more.
The face that I find is so striking it should belong to a Greek god.
He’s younger than I expected. Late thirties, maybe early forties.
That means he started his company when he was younger than me!
Dark scruff lines his angular cheeks. His jet-black hair is styled in long, natural waves. My fingers itch to run through it.
Totally inappropriate.
He has a prominent nose that might be too big on a less imposing man, but on him, it’s perfect.
In short, he’s a package of the purest masculinity I’ve ever seen.
And then there are his eyes. Oh my God. His eyes. They pierce into me like honing missiles. They are the deepest black I have ever seen. They would be frightening if they weren’t so beautiful. When the light reflects a certain way, you catch a glimpse of the purple underneath.
They are like midnight sapphires. His eyes reveal a cunning intellect. Those eyes do not miss a thing.
Add all that to his towering height, his wide shoulders, his confident-yet-at-ease posture… and Stonehart cuts an intimidating figure.
My gaze darts to his left hand before I can stop it. No ring. He’s unmarried.
He looks down at me, expectantly. His eyes narrow ever so slightly, and I feel like I’m being dissected, measured up, and tucked away in some small corner of his brain. I imagine this is what a gemstone feels like under the magnifying class of the most critical appraiser.
Stonehart clears his throat. I come to with a start, realizing I haven’t said anything in ages. I open my mouth, but the capacity for speech seems like a foreign concept to my brain. “I—”
Somebody bumps into me from behind. I stagger forward. I’m not used to these shoes, so my heel steps the wrong way. My ankle twists under me, and I start to fall.
I don’t fall far. The hand still on my elbow tightens, and Stonehart pulls me into him.
I plaster myself onto the solid steel wall the man has for a body. I catch a scent of his cologne. It’s a deep, musky smell with a hint of charred spruce that is all male. It scrambles my thoughts even more.
“Sorry!” a rushed voice calls out. From the corner of my eye, I see the postman giving a hurried, apologetic wave.
Although the sequence lasts less than a second, it feels like an eternity. Pressed up against him like that, I don’t want to move. I know that I couldn’t have made a worse first impression.
Stonehart eases me off him with a firm yet gentle grip. Our eyes meet. I flush the most vibrant red. His fingers graze my forehead as he brushes a lock of hair out of my face.
Any tenderness I may have imagined vanishes when Stonehart takes out his cell. He long dials a key and growls an order. “Steven. See the delivery boy leaving right now? Have his building pass revoked.”
I gape. Stonehart keeps speaking. “Wait. I thought of one better. Bar his company from accessing the building.” There’s a pause. “For how long? Indefinitely. FedEx can talk to me when they have an improved employee selection program in place.”
The phone call gives me just enough time to compose myself. My heart’s still beating out of my chest. But nobody has to know that.
I speak without thinking. “You’re going to restrict the entire company from serving this building because of that?”
Stonehart humors me with an answer. “A company’s employees are its most important asset. Their behavior reflects the organization as a whole. If FedEx decided that clown is good enough for them, it tells me they’re sloppy. I do not do business with sloppy organizations.”
“What about the other tenants in the building?” I ask. “Won’t that piss them off?”
When I hear myself and realize how improper my question is, my cheeks flame red again.
Stonehart’s eyes darken, as if he cannot believe I asked that question. I open my mouth to apologize for my imprudence, hating the way my professional skills have evaporated into thin air. I’m cut off by a short, barked laugh.
“Miss Ryder.” He sounds amused. “I believe that is the most direct and honest question anybody has dared ask me in weeks.” He takes my elbow again and leads me to the elevators. I have to take two quick steps to match one of his long strides.
“Yes,” he continues. “They will be ‘pissed off.’ But the perk of owning a building—” he hits the elevator call button, “—is that you get to make executive decisions.” He gives me an unreadable glance as the doors open. “That is, at the risk of being questioned by inexperienced interns.”
If that isn’t a loaded remark, I don’t know what is. I flush scarlet red for the third time since I’ve met him. I’ve never had a man throw me so off balance.
The elevator is packed, for which I’m infinitely thankful. The trip up will give me some time to properly compose myself.
Gratitude turns to panic when the crowd files out, meek as mice, when Stonehart steps in. None of the people waiting in the lobby follow us.
The doors close. I’m alone in here with him. My heart’s beating as fast as a hummingbird’s wings.
He catches me staring. “Impressed?” he asks.
“They know you,” I manage.

His dark eyes flash with amusement. “Astute.”

Review: 4 Stars
This book was something different! I didn’t know what I would be reading but I couldn’t wait to start! This book had so many twists it was unreal. The best part is that you were on your toes until the last page! You not only were thinking about what this woman went through but how she came to be in the spot she is placed in. I loved every minute of this book and I was very disappointed that this was so short. I am sad I have to wait so long for the next book but I can’t say I won’t be happy to get it.

The last thing I want to leave you with is that this book isn’t for the faint of heart. This deals with some intense situations and some not so great conditions. You may love it as much as I did or you may be terrified because it isn’t your cup of tea. But none the less, you will be stuck in the suspense of it all and like me it will be going in my “No Regret” list. <---- YES, again, I do in fact have one.


Links-


About  the Author-
I’m Scarlett Edwards. I wrote my first book as a college sophomore. After six months of edits, it made its debut as Yours to Savor.


That was at the start of 2013. I’ve written more books since then. You can find them all here.


It’s funny how quickly life changes. I used to think I’d need a degree to get a “Real Job.” Then I wrote a few books, they got somewhat popular, and now I’m living the life as a full-time romance author.


Thanks to all my readers for making my dreams come true!


Links-


Rafflecopter Info-
<a id="rc-2afd100" class="rafl" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/2afd100/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js"></script>


Facebook Events-

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Trailer Blitz | Ashlynn's Dreams by Julie C. Gilbert - Bargain Books @authorgilbert


Teaser
Every Mother's Worst Nightmare

Dear Dr. S.,

Sorry for the wrinkles on the page. I was gonna print ya a new one, but Jeffrey said I’d probably just cry all over that one, too. He’s right. I’ve been leaking tears for days and ain’t likely to stop all of a sudden, so I just carry lots of tissues wherever I go.

I ain’t much for these computer things, but if it’ll help my Jillian, I’ll answer whatever questions ya can muster.

Thank you ever so much for agreeing to meet regular with my Jillian. She looks forward to every meeting, even the ones she gripes about. I can tell. She used to be that way when I first took her over to Momma’s house to stay for a while when she was just a tiny babe. Pretty soon it got so she fussed about having to come home with me. That’s my Jillian for ya though. She’s quick to trust and quicker to love and love fierce at that.

I’m not exactly sure what more I could tell ya that she can’t. My heartbeat is starting to come back to normal, though I think if something like this ever happens again I might up and have a busted heart. Never cried so much in my life and that’s the truth. Jeffrey had to be the strong one for both of us, but he spent his share of tears, too. He called Momma and his parents, and they all dropped their lives to come be with us.

Talking two seconds with Jillian, ya probably know Momma’s something sure-fired special. I had Jillian so young that Momma

practically had to raise us both at once. Jason wasn’t much help, but he was handsome. I was young and in love, a recipe for trouble according to Momma. I up and married the first pretty man who paid me any mind. What did I know of marriage?

You asked about that day. It’s hard to describe the panic. It’s like an elephant setting itself down square on yer chest and deciding it likes it there. Every breath becomes a hard-fought battle. Everything around becomes more real and less real all at once. Ya become aware of every breath but hours could tick painfully by with only one endless record playing.

Oh God, where is she? I hope she’s okay. Why my baby? What’d we do? Why her? 

*****
Listed on Ereader News Today:

“The characters are fresh and interesting, and the plot has enough twists and turns to keep you riveted….”
-Ed. D.



Monday, February 24, 2014

Pan's Conquest Release Day Blitz


Pan’s Conquest
By-Aubrie Dionne
Expected Publication Date- February 24th, 2014  

Syrinx pulled a fast one on Pan to escape his raging lust. The God of Chastity wasn't about to break her vows and succumb to his temptations. Transported to the twenty-first century, she runs a florist shop - fulfilling her fake, mortal life. Until the breathtaking Parker Thomas hires her to decorate his grand estate for a gala. Five hundred roses? Easy enough. Except Parker makes her feel things she can't ignore... 

As the God of Fertility, Pan is used to maidens flocking in droves to his pastures. So when Syrinx denies him, he's determined to win the one that got away. He poses as a mortal to get close to her, but he doesn't count on falling hard for his conquest - hard enough to make a life and stay. 

But Syrinx is falling in love with a man that doesn't exist. Can Pan hide his identity forever, or will the truth tear them apart?