Thursday, September 27, 2012

New release from Quinn loftis!


Synopsis:
Though the Serbian pack has been brought to heel thanks to the downfall of their Alpha, the war is far from over.
Desdemona, a witch of unfathomable power, has escaped the wolves’ wrath, but she will not go quietly into the night. She takes refuge in a place where even the smallest sliver of light does not dare to enter. Though she had to flee, she has not given up on the treasure she wishes to acquire. Her depravity knows no bounds; she's even willing to search for the one who can assist her in opening a Veil that has not been opened in millennia – with good reason: the danger is incalculable.

Meanwhile, there are major changes rippling through the Romanian Grey wolves. Decebel has become Alpha to the Serbian pack in an effort to begin to unite the Canis lupis species. Their numbers are dwindling in the wake of the shortage of true mates and lack of offspring. The wolves are beginning to lose faith and darkness seems to be crashing in on them from all sides. But the winds of change are blowing, changes that will alter the future of not only the Canis lupis, but of another ancient race as well.
Amidst all of this, Sally is continuing to come to terms with her relationship with the playful, charming, flirty, unbelievably handsome bartender – who happens to be a member of the Romanian pack.
If all that weren’t enough, the Fates have decided to pay a little visit to Jen. It’s time to collect. She cheated the Fates of a life, her life. Now they want what they are due. The problem? It’s more than Jen is willing to pay.
Yes, the war is indeed far from over. Bargains will be struck, declarations will be made, sacrifices will be given, love will be tested, and trust will be questioned as evil makes its stand against them all.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

The In Between By: Catherine Converse



Two widely disparate lead characters seek to reconcile their unusual gift - the ability to foresee the violent deaths of innocent people. They join a secret intelligence agency, located deep in the earth to remain hidden from society, and use their prophetic gift to provide the intelligence for an operations team to interfere with the murder, saving the life of the intended victim.

Adie, an all-american girl, just wants the inner peace, knowing she has used her gift to save lives. But for her bi-polar partner, Dannika, inner peace is too hard to attain. Despite their completely opposite personalities, the two are forced to become partners, and soon their dreams intertwine, dreaming on the same serial murder case.

When Dannika makes an attempt to leave the agency, it leads her to a hidden department, where she discovers the agency may not be all that it seems, and lives they need to save are their own.




My review: 5 out of 5 stars
Let’s start off with this word “FREAKINFFANTABULOUSLYAMAZING” ß I don’t feel that totally says it about it, I couldn’t come up with a better word, not that that is a word haha. I loved this book, words can’t describe my amazement towards it. I loved the storyline, it automatically peaked my interest. It took me awhile to get the concepts but once those hit me I was thinking to myself “This is amazing, how did she come up with an idea like this?” Another one was “What if this is possible?” I would honestly be terrified out of my wits, but hey it would do a whole bunch of good in the world! I want to let you all know I one hundred and ten percent recommend this book to any person, young old, genre loving people, you won’t regret this book!

Monday, September 24, 2012

Blood Debt By: Nancy Straight


My review 5 of 5 stars!
I absolutely loved this book, I loved that it started quick but lasted long, I can't wait for book two!
This book takes you on a magical journey, and I'm not lying about the magical part!
You meet Camille and her family, you learn of her life now and what will happen in the future you'd NEVER guess, but hey it is intense and will have you on your toes at all times!
I loved this book so much, I was asked to read and review for an honest review and I can't believe how well built the characters were in this book it was absolutely amazing! The cliffhanger kills me though, because I want to know what happens next!

Camille- She is stubborn, always sticks up or herself, wants to love and be loved, not ready for commitment, and loves to have fun.
Drake- Thinks about others, loves to be there for his friends, takes care of the ones he loves, great personality, he sticks up for his beliefs.
Bianca- String willed, impatient, loving, very smart, somewhat snobbish, gets her way, in love with someone she can’t have.
Gage- Helpful, loving, respectful, charming is in his blood, he ALWAYS gets his way.
Zandra- Psychotic, needs help, caring in her own sadistic way, power hungry, and needs respect from everyone.
Will- He knows how to support his family in any way, he cares for mostly everyone, he treats people with the utmost respect.

There are so many more I could do but I will stick with these! 


Sunday, September 23, 2012

Forgiven By: Tich Brewster




My Review: 5 out of 5 stars
This was an awesome book on things that could happen any given day, I loved how fast pace this read was and how it just worked! I love how Tich made this book more realistic than most books!
I loved this book and I do recommend it to anyone, it might hit close to home for many, I couldn’t put it down, it only took me two hours to read! I loved how the storyline was so believable that this could have been an actual event. I died a little inside when I found out what happened to the girl. I knew what she went through was tough and I’m glad she had a wonderful support system.
This book was amazing, heartbreaking, but heartwarming, and all around good! I am so happy I got the opportunity to read it!

Tech Brewster Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Forgiven-ebook/dp/B006PLVFA2/ref=kinw_dp_ke



My Review: 5 out of 5 stars
The changes Jessica has made in this book scared me at first, in my head I’m thinking “Oh no, this can’t be good.” Now, I think to myself “This was the best change and I never saw it coming!”
I absolutely loved the new changes it not only adds a whole new spark, it also adds things that will help you understand the rest of the books!
I couldn’t believe how much more I love this revamped version than the old one, I’m glad she made the changes even though I will always cherish the old one!
It has some changes I hope you will all like and I must say BUY THIS NEW VERSION OR YOU’LL REGRET IT! I mean it though, you haven’t experienced The Fallen Star to its full potential until reading this revamped version!

Jessica Sorensen’s Links:

ARC review for Silver Mortal By: Jenna Kay



Synopsis:
There is a world invisible to Untouched eyes, where demons rule the shadows and prey on the innocents. Gracen Potts lives in this world. Her job is to serve and protect those who are oblivious to the monsters hiding from the light.

As a Silver Mortal Gracen has the power to send these demons back to Hell. With the Silver Eagle blood running through her veins she feels like nothing can take her down. That is, until she meets a group of Night Vipers who have escaped the Viper clan. 

Can Gracen keep doing her job of demon slaying and protect the rebel Vipers?


My review 5 out of 5 stars
                Wow, this book took me to a whole new world of paranormal! I am speechless from the ending! I can’t wait for the next book! At first I was in love with the book because it gave you an awesome sense of paranormal beings being disgusting, I loved that outlook, I am excited to say this was more amazing then I ever thought it could be. I just can’t describe my emotions at this moment there was a huge cliffhanger but not the one where you are angry but the one where you are more excited about the next book then you are for Christmas! To start off it was exhilarating I loved the killing and the action it was way detailed and awesome! I loved the whole “night vipers” and “silver mortals.” It was incredible and a GREAT read!
Gracen- She was amazing! She knew what she was doing and she was awesome! She was cocky, snobby and funny. She was exciting and a good example of how girls should be.
Ash- He was not crazy to me, he was lost, lonely, depressed, and haunted from his past.
Phoenix- He was brave, hostile, caring, not judgmental, and kind. He was very strong willed on being a good person and he truly accomplished that. He was willing to sacrifice himself for others and that takes guts and dignity.
Betrina (bets)- When people say “love means (Legs Open Very Easy)” she proves that, she’s spunky and funny, but she is very vulgar, I like her as a character though, she was built well.

I can say all in all that this was spectacular read, don’t take that lightly, it was action packed, thrilling, exhilarating, exciting, and awesome! I would read it again just to get the same happiness this gave me.
I will be impatiently waiting for book two, and believe me it will be agonizing! So, hopefully it publishes soon!

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Jessica Sorensen Cover Reveal!!!!

Welcome! Come one Come all!!! Here we have a SHAMAZING Jessica Sorensen cover reveal for the 2nd book in the Death Collectors Series!!!!!
.
.
.
READY??
.
.
""Cinder" Death Collector Book 2
By: Jessica Sorensen

Teaser


I let the pen curve along the wall and I pour my soul out in ink.

Feathers stick to my skin, like poison.

Intoxicating me with the truth.

That a thousand’s graves will stain my soul.

Unless I choose to surrender.

But all I want to do is refuse.

A sharp bang rocks the house and the pen slips from my hand. I climb off my bed and pad to the door, cracking it open. The house is dark and settled, but my brother’s voice floats up from the foyer. It’s a one-sided conversation and I squeeze my eyes shut. My time is running out.

I shut the door quietly and turn back to my bed, but halt at the sight of him. “Asher.”

He’s sitting on my bed, shirtless, and his wings are tucked behind his back in full angel form. His head is tipped down, his inky black hair hangs in his eyes, and his sadness is heartbreaking.

“I’m not supposed to be here,” he says, meeting my gaze.

My heart beats to life in my chest. “Then why are you?”

“Because I had to see you.” He stands to his feet and his wings span open. All I want to do it touch them, run my fingers along the black feathers and feel the softness of each one. “I had to know if you’re okay.”

“I’m okay,” I lie not wanting to make him any gloomier.

“I wish that were true. But it’s not.” He steps toward me and his wings close in and disappear into his back.

“Why? What’s going on?” I ask, staring at the tattoos on his ribs. “Does this have something to do with the battle?”

He nods his head slowly as he continues to inch toward me. “And I have to explain some things. But first I need something from you.”

My eyes refuse to leave him as he stops right in front of me, so close I could reach out and trace my fingers up his chest. He cups the back of my head with his hand and brings my lips to his. A fire ignites inside me as press my body against his, needing to touch as much of him as possible, knowing that when I let go, he’s going to leave again.


WOW! I dont know about you but Ember was AMAZING! and I am dying for this book!!!! I will be sure the second I get a release date to post ASAP!

Contact Jessica-




Now for the GIVEAWAY!!!!

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

I apologize....

I'm very sorry I have been blogging next to nothing lately, I have been trying to get my books done but also I'm in college and super busy with finals right now, but please be patient I will post more when I have the time.

On good news I had a successful all day giveaway yesterday and once my Facebook reviews page hits 500 likes I will have another!

Friday, September 14, 2012

"Prince of Wolves" By: Quinn Loftis






Jaque Pierce was just an ordinary 17 year old girl getting ready to start her senior year in high school in Coldspring, Texas. When a mysterious foreign exchange student from Romania moves in across the street, Jacque and her two best friends, Sally and Jen, don’t realize the last two weeks of their summer was going to get a lot more interesting. From the moment Jacque sets eyes on Fane she feels an instant connection, a pull like a moth to a flame. Little does she know that the flame she is drawn to is actually a Canis Lupus, werewolf, and she just happens to be his mate; the other half of his soul. The problem is Fane is not the only wolf in Coldspring, Texas. Just as Fane and Jacque are getting to know each other, another wolf steps out to try and claim Jacque as his mate. Fane will now have to fight for the right to complete the mating bond, something that is his right by birth but is being denied him by a crazed Alpha. Will the love Fane has for Jacque be enough to give him the strength to defeat his enemy, will Jacque accept that she is Fane’s mate and complete the bond between them?

My Review:
5 out of 5 stars

My first review will be of Quin Loftis' book Prince of Wolves, it is the first book of her Grey Wolves Series. To start off I have to say I was entranced in this book.  It took me to a different setting than most books and I can say I really enjoyed it.  I love the romance between Jaque and Fane it is actually realistic.

I have to say I stayed up all night reading it. It is one of those "once you pick it up, you don't put it down books."
I can honestly say that I can recommend this book to anyone, and they'd enjoy it. I will recommend this to everyone because it is an amazing read.
I love how Jaque was a strong lead female, she wasn't frail, let alone fragile, she took charge and told people what she thought.  I absolutely loved Fane, He was amazing, his character was really built well, he was strong, and sweet, and very caring. He definitely was bossy, cocky, and aggressive, but all around amazing!!!!!
To all of Quinn Loftis fans, I leave with you that I am amazed at how well she writes and I thank my book group for showing me this book and recommending it.

"Ember" By: Jessica Sorensen




Ember Book 1 of the Death Collectors

What if you knew when someone was going to die?
For seventeen-year-old Ember, life is death. With a simple touch, she knows when someone will die. It’s her curse and the reason she secludes herself from the world. The only person who knows her secret is her best friend Raven.
Then she meets Asher Morgan. He’s gorgeous, mysterious, and is the only person Ember can't sense death from. So when he pushes into her life, she doesn’t mind.


But when unexplained deaths start to haunt her town, Ember starts questioning why she can’t sense Asher's death and what he may be hiding.



My review 
5 out of 5 stars

Just have to put it frankly, JS has done the impossible again, I was so excited to read this and man did it pay off.  I loved this story more than all her books so far.  I loved the storyline it was magnificent.  Jessica has taken her books to a whole other level!!!!!
To start off I loved Ember she was the kind of character I look forward to reading about. She was strong and she kept her sanity, I loved that she was strong no matter what had happened in her life. Raven was just amazing! She was built to be the exact opposite of Ember, but I loved it, I love how well she fit in the story. Cameron was what I thought he'd be, to add to that he was a character that was built well, he was evil and in my opinion psychotic.  I had a bad feeling when he was first introduce in the story.  Asher was a great character, he was very confusing to me and secretive, but all in all he made it work. I loved the violence, it was awesome. I also loved how the story had a really good climax. I can't wait for book two!!!!!
 All in all I have to say PRAISE for Jessica Sorenson!!! She has amazed me once again with her book!

"It Can Always Get Worse" By: Shandy Kirth



It Can Always Get Worse By: Shandy L. Kurth

5 of 5 stars
I cannot tell you enough how much I loved this story, It drew me in from page one.  I loved the way it jumped right into the story.  I hated the violence, not because it was gory, but for the reason it was depressing. This book was the biggest emotional roller coaster.  I was exercising in college this morning finishing this book and I was balling my eyes out. I loved the characters 100%, well that is a lie, I loved the Locals, I hated Haker and his gang. Even though I hated Haker and his gang, the characters were built amazing. I HATE Haker though, and you will soon realize why.
Clay- He was by far the bravest of the bunch, trying to keep his self control, he always looked after his family. He did let his anger get the best of him. No lie he reminds me of my Fiance.
AJ- Man did he have character, he looked after not only his family but the well being of his friends. He was cool tempered, or at least he could control his.
Marty- Man he was protective and in a good way. He stood by what was right.
Mark- poor boy :( man this kid was so young and hot headed but a good kid.
Fry- I disliked his for his abuse of drugs
Dyan- she was level headed and could handle just about anything.
Nick- He protected so many people and saved them over and over again.
Blade- he was a good friend and loyal.
All in all this is a tragic, but so realistic story that you will love, one second you'll be cheering, but the next you may be in tears.  I want to tell you that this story was very well written and I loved reading every bit.
OKAY so I just edited this because my dumb face forgot to write about Andy!!!!
Andy- He was a well built character, he always though before he acted and he actually had morals and tried to always do the right thing.

I say you should buy today and take the time to read this incredible but tragic story.


"How to be a Goddess" By: Sarah Nestler



How to be a Goddess by: Sarah Nestler
"As Katla races her long time best friend Riley to class, she runs into an odd man in a black cloak. When she wakes up from the impact of the hard hallways floor, she finds herself in a different world -- the underworld. Katla soon finds out who the odd man is. He's Hades... god of the underworld, god of the dead.
Katla's been turned from a normal teenager into an ice goddess, life as she knows it has changed forever.
When she thinks it can't get any worse, she meets Apollo and they have an instant connection. It's not until she learns Apollo is actually Riley that she realizes why!
With the help of her best friend, Katla learns HOW TO BE A GODDESS, and it isn't as bad as it seems."

SARAH NESTLER lives in a cloud above Olympus with her goddess of a mother and her amazingly smart cat named Brad. She has been writing stories and books since she was in first grade. Sarah is a middle school student and is thrilled to be publishing her first book 


My review: 5 out of 5 stars


To start off, this was an easy read, it was fast, exciting, and very well written. I loved the story line! 
I'm curious to know if this will be a series because she could add so much to it! 
It was so amazing how well she did the Greek culture. I loved in the end how she gave you a list of the Greek terms, the Greek names and their meanings.
I loved Katla, she was so strong willed, sarcastic, funny, and all around awesome, she could hold her own and didn't want to be told different.
Apollo, He was always there for her, he loved her but never pushed it on her, he was very protective, jealous, cocky, obnoxious, but all around great to her and great for her.
I wish the story lasted longer, but it was amazing anyway, I want a signed copy no lie, this chick is a great role model for all kids/adults that want to be an author, as she has shown it doesn't matter your age, you can pursue your dreams!
If I could recommend this book I would recommend to everyone.  It was Sarah's very first book and man, did she do it right! 
Sarah, you are an amazing author, I'm so happy that you started so young and can continue to strive in your amazing works. I hope the best for you and I'm so very happy you gave me the opportunity to read your book! 


Here is her link buy her book!   http://www.amazon.com/How-be-Goddess-ebook/dp/B0091JBBQ8/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1347131282&sr=1-2&keywords=how+to+be+a+goddess

Thursday, September 13, 2012

"In My Dreams" By: Cameo Renae

In My Dreams By: Cameo Renae

It was happening again. The dreams. The nightmares. It was something seventeen year-old Elizabeth "Lizzy" Hayes thought she'd outgrown; dreams that would come true; detailed premonitions of how people would die. This time she dreams about her boyfriend, Michael Young, and soon discovers that he's been found... dead. Michael hasn't crossed over because he was murdered, and now his murderer is coming for Lizzy. His spirit won't rest until she is safe, and as a newbie spirit, the easiest way for him to make contact is through Lizzy's dreams. When she dreams, it's as if he hasn't died. Lizzy must learn to pull on her inner strength to survive horrifying events. Meanwhile, in the spirit world, Michael learns everything he can about his supernatural gifts to help. But will it be enough to save her?

My Review: 5 out of 5 stars!!!!!

To start off, I have to say "OMG!!!!!!!" I cried so much from this book, whether it was tragic tears one second to happy tears the next. I more than loved this book, I can't believe it ended where it did! P.S. Cameo you can always write a sequel! 
I honestly couldn't put this book down, well other than when I couldn't see because I was crying like a baby. :) 
I can't say there was one bad part, the story line was just fabulous! I know that I will continue to love Cameo's books, plus she is an amazing person!
I love this story but it upset me so much too.
It was such a cute but sad love story, I can't imagine if this had happened between me and my Fiance, I do believe I'd die. I can't believe she got through everything she did. 
Elizabeth was a strong character, her will to do what was right and her love for Michael was just simply amazing. She was so well put and I loved that! I can't believe what happened to Michael it was so tragic, but her love for him was so passionate and inspiring.
Michael was very strong willed and open-minded, he put everyone before himself. He loved Lizzy with all his heart, they were adorable in general, even after his passing he protected Lizzy in every way possible, he went to the greatest lengths to protect her and for that he was honorable. He had said in the book "If losing my life had change someone (person you won't now until you read) then my death was worth it." To me you have to be pretty honorable to say something like that and have no regrets.

Thank you Cameo for a wonderful read! I look forward to either winning or buying a signed copy of this book!

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Semester Aboard!

Read Semester Aboard!


Jen is looking forward to spending an entire summer studying abroad on a cruise ship and she knows the experience will change her life. Then she sees something she wasn't supposed to see, something she can't explain. Jen finds herself thrust into a world she never knew existed and her life will change more than she imagined. That is, if she can survive the dangers lurking on the ship.

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Night Marcher's New Cover Release!

I love this new cover, isn't it fantastic?
And look the two authors of this book have a huge surprise!!!

 In honor of Night Marchers upcoming anniversary we will be releasing a new professionally edited version, which will include extra special features. The best part of all is that we will continue to offer our first book for free to everyone. Please be on the look out in the upcoming weeks for our announcement of our release date. 

This being said you all should be happy :)

Monday, September 3, 2012

Project ELE Book Trailer

Okay Everyone if you have heard about this book, which I hope so, here is the Book Trailer, and all I have to say is SPECTACULAR!!!!!! check it out!!!




Today ONLY!!!!!

Free Kindle Edition The Light Tamer

Devyn Dawson's book The light Tamer is on amazon for FREE!!!     here is her event page on Facebook, please join and spread the word


Sunday, September 2, 2012


Help this aspiring Author!
Her name is Shanora Williams!

Help her get to 300 likes by tomorrow and she'll give away not only a free eBook but she will also post the first two chapters of her upcoming novel The Story of Jackson Haddock!!!!! so go like and spread this around!!!!


Here is her link:
https://www.facebook.com/shanorasbooks/posts/479049968785919