Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Wicked Fate Cover Release!








Wicked Fate


BOOK BLURB:
What if you lived in fear of yourself?

For Mage McPherson being afraid of herself is just the norm. Thanks to that fear, being a loner in a small town never bothered the mysterious Mage. Once she received her secret abilities, she figured being alone was the safest way to be. That all changes during her sophomore year at Summerville High when Adam, her equally mysterious secret crush, starts to notice her.

Afraid that she might harm Adam, Mage must learn to either control or deny herself. With Adam by her side she's more powerful than she’s ever been, but is she powerful enough to defeat her worst nightmare? She learns a hard lesson about love and magic when her destiny comes to collect.






Tabatha Vargo

AUTHOR BIO:
Tabatha has been writing since she could pick up a pencil. Her first publication was a little poem in her elementary school paper, from that point on she was hooked. When she was a teenager, she traded in her girly magazines for personalized writing notebooks.

At nineteen, she met her own personal prince charming and writing took a back burner for a while. She is now married to that prince and the mother of a beautiful Six year old princess/rock star. Once her daughter was born, writing came back into her life, and she finished her very first novel in May of 2009.

She is pursuing a Bachelors in English and hopes to one day teach while continuing to write.

As a stay-at-home mom and full-time student, Tabatha enjoys the freedom of spending a good bit of her days doing what she loves the most…writing.
LINKS:

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Nominated for the Leibster Award



I want to thank Jennifer Martinez from Books, Brownies, and Barkers for nominating me it is an HONOR<3

To participate:


1.Thank and link back to the nominator
2.Answer questions from award giver
3.Nominate 5 other bloggers with fewer than 200 followers
4.Ask questions for nominee's to answer
5.Post Liebster Award on your blog

Jennifer's Questions:
1. Why did you start Blogging?


  • I started blogging so I could get a better connection to authors and so my voice was heard towards my reviews to get the authors well known or at least help them be better known.


2. If you could meet and interview one author dead or alive who would it be?


  • If I could meet any author to interview them I would choose Stephen King, I know he is super famous but I love his books, it makes me scary, thrilled, and jumpy, all at the same time. He is interesting and to know more about his writing and his books would be spectacular.

3. What is your favorite book genre?


  • I love Paranormal, Paranormal Romance, Distopian, Post Apocolyptic books, and Zombie books, I go for everything though, I read this and that and it helps when it is different, it makes me break from the norm.
4. If you could be any character from a book who would you be?

  • I wouldn't be any character LOL, to be honest every book, all the people have a hard time, my life is hard enough, my life has enough drama, so I think I'll stick with my reality.
5. How long have you been blogging?


  • I've been blogging for only two months, but I feel like it has been forever, I love it and helping the very authors I love, I love their books and am more than happy to read and review their books and help promote them!

Nominees:

1. Book Crazy

2. Vampsandstuff
3. The Hidden Reader
4.  Great Books
5. Kaina's


My Questions to You:

1. Who is your ALL time favorite author and why?
2. What is the main reason you blog?
3. When did you start blogging?
4. What inspired you to blog?
5. Who is your dream book character man?

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Day 10 of The Flutter Blog Tour


So if you haven't checked out Flutter you need too! Look at this Beautiful Cover!<3



Welcome to Day Ten of The Flutter Blog Tour!



Sara Alejandra Marquez
The Spanish beauty that attracts the attention of everyone with her dark, mesmerizing, shimmery, skin, cascading midnight black hair, and wild hazel eyes.
At 17, her problems should be minimal, but Sara finds nothing insignificant about being buried alive or the Fluttering sensation coursing just beneath her skin, coming to life every time she is around the mysterious boy. Sara can’t fight the attraction she has to Adan or the maddening effects he has on her.
As Sara searches for answers, she finds the more time she spends with Adan, the more she realizes he might not be as mysterious as she thinks.
“The silkiness of his voice was a torturous caress
that I was willing to endure for the rest of my life.” – Sara




Adan Reyes Delacruz
Is the new guy in town, with his striking dark hair, sun kissed skin, and intensely, electric blue eyes, that spark out of control every time he is around Sara.
Created for Sara and Sara alone, his need to live and die to keep her safe will go much further then just wanting to keep her protected.  Having been close enough to touch her, smell her, he can longer blend into the background of her life.
Adan’s battle has been lost, but Sara’s war still remains and Adan must remember his mission and getting close to Sara can destroy everything.
“I tried to stay away from you Sara, I did,
but that nearly killed me and I won't do it again. I can't." - Adan.





Here is the awesome Melissa Andrea's Author Bio


Melissa Andrea
I find it hard to sum up my life in a paragraph, but I’ll try.
                Reading has always been a passion for me, and writing as instinctive as breathing. Every inhale is an idea; every exhale a creation. Flutter will be my debut release, and I couldn’t be more excited about it! The only thing I do better than writing you ask? Making beautiful girls. My daughter’s will always be my greatest accomplishment.
I was born in Denver, Colorado –but I will always think of sunny Arizona as my home. I don’t have a big family, but I’m close with my sister, brother & my mom. My mom is my hero, my inspiration, and I couldn’t have asked for a more amazing person to be raised by.
4 things you should know about me: I’m very girly, but I can get down and dirty with the best of them. I adore the color pink, I love things that sparkle (including vampires) and I like even numbers (hence 4 things about me, not 5)
Links: 
Blog: http://melissaandrea-justlikethat.blogspot.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/m.andrea.author?ref=ts&fref=ts
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5816255.Melissa_Andrea




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, October 19, 2012

Happy Birthday To My Fiance

Today I'd like to dedicate my blog post for today to my finance Matthew<3 Today is his birthday!





He is amazing, I have known him for almost eleven years, we are best friends, He is twenty three today and I love him with all my heart, he is awesome and I am happy I have him in my life, he does help me when I need to buy my favorite books too, he's super sweet :) I couldn't go a day without him thank you for listening to me rant about how amazing he is!

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Cover Release for Hidden Wings

So, the extraordinary Cameo Renae has a cover reveal and I and some other lucky people get the chance to show you!



Blurb:
   Seventeen is a life changing age for Emma Wise.
   As her family's sole survivor in a car crash, she is left with a broken arm and a few scrapes and bruises. But these are only outward marks; inside, her heart is broken and the pieces scattered.
Whisked away to Alaska, to an aunt she’s never met, Emma starts over. Secrets unveil themselves and now…she doesn't even know who or what she is.
   A centuries old prophecy places Emma in the heart of danger. Creatures of horrifying and evil proportions are after her, and it will take Emma, her aunt, and six, gorgeously captivating Guardians to keep her safe. But, if she can survive until her eighteenth birthday...things will change.


Cameo Renae’s website: www.cameorenae.com
Add Hidden Wings on Goodreads:
Release: January 18, 2013
Publisher: Crushing Hearts & Black Butterfly Publishing
Cover Designer: Regina Wamba / www.maeidesign.com


I'd like to let you all know more about the fabulous Cameo Renae so here is a little bit of an author bio.



Cameo Renae
Cameo Renae was born in San Francisco, CA, was raised in Maui, Hawaii, and recently
 moved with her husband and two teenage children to Alaska.
She loved reading from as long as she can remember. C.S. Lewis’ - Chronicles of Narnia - sparked a fire in her soul which made her want to create her own wondrous, magical worlds, and awesome characters to go on adventures with.
Writing is her passion, and right now, her head is stuck in the YA genre. She loves to write about ghosts, angels, fantasy, and even zombies… actually, anything paranormal.
She self-published her debut novel, In My Dreams, about a year ago, and her newest novel, Hidden Wings, has recently been accepted by Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing.
One day she hopes to find her own magic wardrobe, and ride away on her magical unicorn... Until then... she’ll keep writing!

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Vote flutter for cover wars!

A message from Melissa Andrea!
I am going to giveaway 3, signed, paperback copies of Flutter (& a few more goodies) when it's released if I can get a 100 people to go and vote my cover!! Just comment on this post with whatever number your vote is, and I will pick 3 random winners!! Please, please, please!! xoxo -Mel

SO VOTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!<3


http://tantalizingillusions.blogspot.com/2012/10/cover-wars-flutter-vs-elite.html#.UH8JWa68png

Sunday, October 14, 2012

Review for Masquerade by: Cambria Hebert


Synopsis:
Before. Everything was so much better Before. I wasn’t haunted by nightmares, my place at school was secure and my face was flawless. Now, I’m a freak and everything has changed. The worst part is that I can’t remember the night I was sentenced to the shadows. The memory has been stolen from me and I just can’t shake the feeling that someone, something is out there -watching.

Just when I think I have my life handled, Sam, with his intimidating golden stare and shiver inducing voice, makes me realize that I don’t know anything. He makes me see that my scars don’t matter. That they never mattered. I can’t help but fall for him, completely unknowing that he knows exactly how I got this way. Not knowing he was involved.

***

Heven has no idea how closely death stalks her. She has no idea what I have done to keep her alive. I fear the day she learns my secrets, finds out what I really am. But even then I cannot stop, I vow to make things right. Finally her hunter will be hunted, Heaven and Hell, faith and sin will battle, and we will be victorious. But first, Heven must learn to be what she never imagined. I know her strength is there – I feel it. If we are to overcome all odds, she must push past her flaws - her frailties - to become much more.

My Review: 


This was an amazing book that takes you to a world of crime, death, love, hate, heaven, and hell. This book is amazing and I am glad to have read it. I love the story line, it was not to fast but not slow whatsoever, it had great points, cliffhangers, and danger. It made me jump in happiness anger and worry for the characters, it was a exhilarating read. I would recommend to anyone, even if you aren't a fan of paranormal. I admire Cambria for her charisma as she wrote this book, I can't imagine how she came up with the things that happen but I am so happy she did! I love Heven as a character, she may start out as shy but becomes an amazing girl in the end. I loved how you see the characters change before your eyes and some things are shocking and the situations get hectic, but all in all I was fascinated and am so stoked to start book two! thank you Cambria for an AMAZING read!!!!!!!!!


Cambria Hebert's Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Masquerade-Heven-and-Hell-ebook/dp/B008RG09SM/ref=tmm_kin_title_0

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cambria-Hebert/128278117253138?ref=ts&fref=ts

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5298677.Cambria_Hebert

Sunday, October 7, 2012

Katy did a ReaderReview on me! :)


iThe wonderful KatyBean (Katy Austin) Did a ReaderReview on her blog it looks like this!<3

Her link! go follow her blog<3 







Ok! So now that youve read about it! Lets visit my next installment of "ReaderView" my lucky lady is Cassie!!! Welcome and thank you so much for doing this! Enjoy everyone!

Q1) Why did you choose to read this book? What drew you in?
A1) What made me choose "The Secret of Ella and Micha" was the cover, the very first one was appealing, but as it changed it became more and more appealing. I also wanted to read it because Jessica is amazing at writing!

Q2) Would you recommend this book to your friends? What would you say?
A2) I would recommend to all my friends, but there is some mature content so I'd have to say only mature people could read this or people at least the age of 17. I'd say that this book draws you in from the get go, it makes you not want to put it down because of how thrilling, and exciting it is.

Q3) What was your favorite thing about this book?
A3) My favorite thing about this book was the realistic situation, a girl that has bad home problems, also there was the best friend she fell in love with I can relate to that so it makes it an interesting read, I like to have that connection.

Q4) Who is your favorite Character? why?
A4) My favorite was "Old" Ella, when you read you'll understand my quotations. I liked "Old" Ella because she was upfront and tough, she was out there and caring for people that were bullied or messed with, and God she was just "shove my foot in my mouth type person" but I loved it.

Q5) Would you like to tell Jessica anything?
A5) I'd love to tell Jessica that her books have always intrigued me, she is an astonishing author that just simply flabbergasts me after I read each book. I love that she is so inspiring, caring, and helpful. She is always helping us bloggers out and being so sweet and understanding. I want her to know I appreciate the things she does.

Thanks KatyBean this was a good one:)
Thank you Cassie This was fun!
Thank you Jessica for another rocking book!



Where to buy her books:

Barnes and Noble:

Amazon:

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Monday, October 1, 2012

Review for Phoenix Rising By: Lisa Morgan



Synopsis:
Maggie has lived the last ten years with a woman who isn't her mother and carrying the label "Daughter of John Henning", a man sentenced to live out his days at Sunnyview Psychiatric Hospital after his conviction of fire bombing a church...

and killing the 8 people inside.

What Maggie learns will change her life. 
She is the last of a race of creatures known as "The Phoenix", a race of supernatural beings with the ability to wield and control fire.

And she will need that power now...

Revenants- walking, living, skeletal creatures who have waged a war against an unseen, parallel world known simply as The Realm- need Maggie's blood to bring them to a full power...a power that will give them an unbeatable edge and offer the deciding weapon in this war.

Maggie is not alone as she learns not only what she really is, but what it is her destiny to become...


My Review: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a fantastic book, I loved every moment! I love the take on the revenant culture, I loved the whole phoenix outlook and I loved the sadness, the happiness, the intenseness and the love. I couldn’t believe everything that happened, it was crazy and epic. I want to read book two to see where it takes me. I liked everything, the fae, the witches, the vampires, and the angels, they all had a negative and positive outlook and it was great. You get to view the world from the outside but also from the inside. You get to experience love, hate, loss, and finding of yourself. I was intrigued this whole time and I can say I absolutely loved this book! I am glad I got the chance to read it!

ARC review for The Secret of Ella and Micha


The Secret of Ella and Micha (only read if mature or at least 17+)


Synopsis:
Ella and Micha have been best friends since they were kids. But one tragic night shatters their friendship and their lives forever.

Ella used to be a rule-breaker with fiery attitude who wore her heart on her sleeve. But she left everything behind when she went to college and transformed into someone that follows the rules, keeps everything together, and hides all her problems. But now it's summer break and she has nowhere else to go but home. 

Ella fears everything she worked so hard to bury might resurface, especially with Micha living right next door. If Micha tries to tempt the old her back, she knows that it will be hard to resist.

Micha is sexy, smart, confident, and can get under Ella’s skin like no one else can. He knows everything about her, including her darkest secrets. And he’s determined to bring his best friend, and the girl he loves back, no matter what it takes. 


(New Adult C
ontemporary)
*Mature Content** Recommended for ages 17+ due to sexual situations and language.


My review:  5 out of 5 stars


This was a new twist! I am used to JS’s YA books, but this Adult book for 17+ was amazing! Her writing style has never seized to amaze me! I am so happy she had chosen me as an ARC reader<3 I was overly excited! I am stoked that she didn’t make me wait until the release. No lie, this book took me only 5 hours to read. It was an easy read; I couldn’t believe how much it had sucked me in. I loved the way she made this story catch you, I mean I bet so many people can relate in some way. This book takes you on a great journey. While reading this I was waiting for the next scene not expecting what came next! I can’t wait to read book two!
Jessica Sorensen’s Links:

Jessica I’ll do a cover reveal for Book two if you’d like?

Cover reveal!

The fabulous, breath-takingly BEAUTIFUL cover of "The Amber Light" By: Becky-Elizabeth Searson