Thursday, November 29, 2012

Synopsis: Seventeen year-old Grace grows up knowing she’s different, but she always attributed it to a mother who didn’t want her, a father who abandoned her, and a curse that sets her apart. Despite those struggles, her grandfather remained her rock and confidant. Her life irrevocably shatters the day her grandfather dies. The day of his funeral sets off a chain of events, making Grace question everything she’s ever known to be true, and as a result, who she can truly trust. She inherits his house, part of his money, his Guardian and something that ties them together. Just before Grace’s 18th birthday, she is thrust into a world she couldn’t fathom existed and does everything she can to thwart the destiny suddenly forced upon her. She’s been chosen for greatness, but at what cost? With eyes now open, she must choose to either be Chosen, or watch those around her suffer the consequences. Torn between the man who’s come to protect her and the one sent to destroy her, she teeters on the edge of decision, trying to come to grips with who she is, what she wants and what all of that means for her, those she loves and the rest of mankind. Links: http://www.facebook.com/raineskanne http://www.twitter.com/kanneraines http://www.kanneraines.com (still under construction, but will be up soon) http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6580110.K_Anne_Raines

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Touching Eternity Blog Tour!






Blurb:
Blurb: TOUCHING ETERNITY
What would you choose?
She had everything but freedom.
He had nothing but his loyalty, his wits and his training.
She was a prisoner, a disease, not fit for the world, and she didn't know why. But she did know she wasn't allowed to die, she wasn't allowed to live and she wasn’t sane.
He was a soldier, a protector, but his foundation will be tested when he must destroy the only light in his dark world.
Thrown together, prisoner and keeper, their rebellion will splinter through time, changing the course of history and the fate of the world. Their love will challenge their greatest enemy and immortalize them forever.
Loyalty. Freedom. Love.
What would you risk?
"Let me die."
Pain darkened his eyes. "Never."





The Book Trailer Link: The Book Button:
Touching Eternity
<div align="center"><a href="http://airickaphoenix.com/Author/?cat=10" title="Touching Eternity"><img src="http://oi47.tinypic.com/6oebk7.jpg" alt="Touching Eternity" style="border:none;" /></a></div>
The Book Banner: Image and video hosting by TinyPic The Book Widget: airika Facebook Timeline Cover: Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Author Bio:

Airicka Phoenix is the author of <a href="http://www.amazon.com/Touching-Smoke-Touch-Series-ebook/dp/B008RB72NW">TOUCHING SMOKE (Touch Book #1)</a>, <a href="http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15989617-touching-eternity">TOUCHING ETERNITY (Touch 1.5), <a href="http://www.amazon.com/Whispered-Beginnings-ebook/dp/B007X5KOHO">TORRID</a>, a short story as part of the Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and <a href="http://www.amazon.com/Midnight-Surrender-Paranormal-Anthology-ebook/dp/B009M9EMT0">WANTING & INTENTIONS</a>, two stories as part of the Midnight Surrender Anthology. When she's not hammering away at the keyboard, she can be found banishing pirates or crawling through the attic looking for lost treasure with her kids. She loves baking, gardening and reading. She also likes to travel and take pictures of everything she comes across. When asked, Airicka describes herself as a sarcastic basket case that has an unhealthy addiction to chocolate, old movies and really bad jokes. She loves to laugh, make friends and write. If she could have one wish granted, it would be to spend one day as a fly-on-the-wall inside Stephen King's mind. If she could have two wishes granted, she would ask for a castle dedicated entirely to her overwhelming collection of books.
Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Airicka-Phoenix/252135634831614?ref=hl
Goodread:
http://www.goodreads.com/AirickaPhoenix


Monday, November 26, 2012

Devada Release!

I am going to be fangirling forever with Tich Brewster! She is such a fabulous writer!






Devada ~ Book one in the Angels & Demons series:


Angels and demons, God and Satan, heaven and hell ~ What do you do when you find out that these things are not some made-up fantasy but they are real? And not only are they real but you were created to fight in warfare against the demons?

Hannah’s life is turned upside down when she discovers that everything she thought was fictional is actually real. Everyone she loves is in danger and to top it off, she learns that she is a Devada. She was created to kill demons.

Will she be able to learn and master her Devada abilities before the demons find her?





About the Author:

Tich is an Oklahoma resident and the mother of five. Her passion for reading started at an early age when her Aunt Vicky gave her the novel Heidi for Christmas. She didn’t start writing until middle school, after being inspired by her best friend’s short stories. “Genny’s stories weren’t just great but they inspired me to put my pen and paper to good use.” Tich never thought of publishing her works until working with Teresa on the Royal Blood series.



Fun Facts about Tich:

Her favorite color is purple and she adores butterflies, dragonflies, and fairies.
Her taste in music includes: rap, hip hop, alternative, rock, and country. Some of her favorite artists are Enation, Toby Mac, Third Day, Skillet, Billy Ray Cyrus, Jake Owen, and Luke Bryan.
Favorite TV shows are Supernatural, WWE RAW, and WWE Smackdown.



Buy Links:
E-books:
Print book:
 Pennedit    Amazon



Where you can find Tich:ristian fiction to paranormal. Favorites books are: Left Behind series, Twilight saga, and House of Night series.

In my teen years I had a friend who was into writing, she always had a short story in the works. Reading her work inspired me to create stories of my own. It wasn't until recently that I actually got serious about my writing.

Facebook page: Tich Brewster



Blog Tour Links:

ristian fiction to paranormal. Favorites books are: Left Behind series, Twilight saga, and House of Night series.

In my teen years I had a friend who was into writing, she always had a short story in the works. Reading her work inspired me to create stories of my own. It wasn't until recently that I actually got serious about my wr


Rafflecopter!!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, November 25, 2012

Dissidence by Jamie Canosa


Dissidence by Jamie Canosa

4 ½ out of 5 Stars

I came into this book blind, I had no idea what it was about I just took the offer and read it. I read it in two days. This was a fabulous book. It was in my opinion a post-apocalyptic book. It starts off a little slow, to give you a background of what is going on. It was a great story it keeps you wanting more and believe me, up until the last sentence so many things were going through my head, so many alternatives, so many questions, and no answers. I want to know what happened without the guessing, I want to know what will become of this, or if it is just a single book. I absolutely loved the characters. They were built fast and were not all cliché. They had something to them that made you automatically grow a loving, and understanding of them. I couldn’t believe the action and thrills this book game me! I was overall surprised of the outcome, but overall happy.  I was very satisfied with the building of characters but wish the book was longer!  

More to come this is my rough draft.

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Beyond The Veil Blog Tour

Beyond the Veil by Quinn Loftis
Button
My number is 21, why you ask, because that is the day my life changed forever<3
Synopsis:

Though the Serbian pack has been brought to heel thanks to the downfall of their Alpha, the war is far from over.
Desdemona, a witch of unfathomable power, has escaped the wolves’ wrath, but she will not go quietly into the night. She takes refuge in a place where even the smallest sliver of light does not dare to enter. Though she had to flee, she has not given up on the treasure she wishes to acquire. Her depravity knows no bounds; she's even willing to search for the one who can assist her in opening a Veil that has not been opened in millennia – with good reason: the danger is incalculable.
Meanwhile, there are major changes rippling through the Romanian Grey wolves. Decebel has become Alpha to the Serbian pack in an effort to begin to unite the Canis lupis species. Their numbers are dwindling in the wake of the shortage of true mates and lack of offspring. The wolves are beginning to lose faith and darkness seems to be crashing in on them from all sides
.


CONTEST RULES:

Each blog will have their own number for the giveaway.  If you don't remember your number I will provide for you :)

There will be a rafflecopter on the Sweet Treats reading reviews page.

here's what will be up for grabs:
All Blogs participating will have numbers that will be in bold print RED, so make sure you all keep track. At the end of the tour you will need to tally all of the numbers you collected from each site and enter it into our giveaway!
What are you playing for you ask?
I will tell you!!!
*A signed Just One Drop book
*Signed Decebel and Jen posters
(be still my heart)
*And a bracelet made by ME LOL
I will put up a picture of it when I
have made it :)
Only correct answers will be entered!!



Interview questions!


Has she ever thought about doing a contest where she uses a fan's name?

No but it is something to consider “J

Which of her characters most closely resembles her?

I’m a blend between Jen and Jacque

What inspired the character Jen?

A friend from high school who was so out spoken and fun and at times I wished I had her care free spirit.

What was her biggest inspiration for the Grey Wolves Series?

Just my love for the paranormal and were wolves.

What was her first thought when creating all the boys?

I knew I wanted strong male personalities but also very different. I wanted them each to be likeable in their own way.

those are all from fans :)


About Quinn:
About Quinn Loftis
Quinn is a wife, mother, nurse, and writer, not necessarily in that order. She lives in beautiful North West Arkansas with her husband, son and Nora their Doberman pinscher. She loves writing, reading, and crocheting. Her favorite holiday is Christmas, favorite book(s) is Pride and Prejudice, The Alpha and Omega Series by Patricia Briggs, and the Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling. She loves to be silly and have fun, loves music and thinks there is no greater sound than the sound in the world than that of her little boy's laughter.


Quinns website:

Quinn's Goodreads page:
http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5014564

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Get Wicked Blog Tour! Book: Wicked Fate By: Tabatha Vargo




Wicked Fate Blog Tour! I am so honored to be a part of it!<3




BOOK BLURB:
What if you lived in fear of yourself?

For Mage McPherson being afraid of herself is just the norm. Thanks to that fear, being a loner in a small town never bothered the mysterious Mage. Once she received her secret abilities, she figured being alone was the safest way to be. That all changes during her sophomore year at Summerville High when Adam, her equally mysterious secret crush, starts to notice her.

Afraid that she might harm Adam, Mage must learn to either control or deny herself. With Adam by her side she's more powerful than she’s ever been, but is she powerful enough to defeat her worst nightmare? She learns a hard lesson about love and magic when her destiny comes to collect.






EXCERPT:

A loud noise from across the gym catches my attention. Searching the crowd, it seems that no one else even notices the strange commotion. I hear it once more before my eyes are directed to the culprit. A now familiar face comes into sight.
With her back against the wall, Bernie covers her face with her hands as three girls stand in front of her and pummel her with a big red kick ball. They laugh when the ball bounces off of her and she lets out a little hissing noise.
“Stop it!” Bernie yells back. “What are you…five?”
“Are you a freak, too? Everyone saw you with the weird girl today at lunch,” I hear one girl say as she bends down to grab the ball.
Word gets around fast…poor Bernie.
“The gym is the best place for you, fat ass!” another girl says with a laugh.
The ball smacks against Bernie’s leg, causing her to fall to one knee.
 Disgusted, I stare helplessly, knowing that this is because of me.  As far as they’re concerned she’s a traitor to the normal people.
Just seeing the backs of the three bullies, I know who they are. I don’t need to see their almost perfect faces. Brandy Phillips, Michelle Sedgwick, and Wendy Baker—The Three Bitchkateers.
All three are fake blondes with tanning bed tans and acrylic nails. I guess they could be considered as pretty—at least on the outside; inside they’re wretched heathens.
I run ideas through my head on how to stop their torment. Before doing anything, I look back up and meet Bernie’s eyes staring back at me with a look of pain on her face.
Please look away!
 No way am I doing anything with her staring at me. It would give everything about me away. Not that it matters if she thinks I’m a freak; everyone else does. I just don’t want to go around flashing to the world that they’re right about me.
Finally, she looks away to block the ball. I take advantage of that moment, and I shoot my vision to the little red kick ball. I follow it as it bounces off of Bernie and back into the hands of her tormentors. I let my anger build until I can almost feel the red hotness of my fury burning behind my eyes. 
Never taking my eyes from the ball, I begin to feel its vibrations inside of me. Every time it bounces from one surface to the other, I feel it; even from across the room.
My anger reaches its limits, and I know that I’m now in control of the ball. With one final bounce off of Bernie, I push and add speed behind the ball. Instead of catching it with her hands, the ball flies directly into Brandy’s face. The sound of the red rubber smashing into her echoes through the gym.



Excerpt:
I’m not sure why being around Adam does this to me. Maybe it’s the excitement of him knowing a small part of my secrets. Perhaps it’s the fact that out of the thousands of people at school, he’s the only one that sees me.
But something about him sings to me, and the tune is refreshing.  It gives me an odd desire to know him. It started in the second grade and it’s only gotten worse over the years.
Incapable of looking away, I’m paralyzed. The emerald gates of Oz are open and I’m being allowed a tiny glimpse of a color-filled world.  Finally, he blinks and his intense spell is broken. I take advantage of the relief and quickly look out the window. The sky is bright and blue, a slither of sunlight shines down on us from a hovering white cloud.
 The rain clouds from earlier have suddenly disappeared and I know I’m responsible. The intensity of the warmth I feel being this close to him has transformed the day. What would’ve been a rainy walk home will now be sunny.
I wonder to myself what the hell I’m doing.
I’m not a little, blushing girl. I’m not one of those girls who melt every time an attractive guy talks to them. I’m not a mindless tart who lusts after jerks!
Not saying Adam’s a jerk, but there’s no need for us to start talking now. I don’t want to condemn him to the gates of social hell for being polite to me. If he’s still the sweet little boy from second grade, then he definitely doesn’t deserve what Bernie experienced a few hours ago.
I say nothing as I gather my things and walk away.

Excerpt
“You’re so cute when you don’t know you’re being watched,” he grins as he uses his long legs to push the swing.
“You’re so full of it,” my cheeks heat up.
Thank God I wasn’t doing something totally embarrassing.
“Have I ever told you that I love it when you blush?” he stands and grabs my hand. “Come on.”
He pulls my hand and leads me down the steps.
“Where are we going?”
“Just come on—it’s a surprise.”
I follow him to the side of the house and then further back until we’re almost in my favorite garden.
“Close your eyes,” he runs his fingers softly down my face making me close my eyes.
 I close them and then I allow him to lead me through the garden. I hear the old rusty gate creak as we enter. He sits me down on the old crackled marble bench then he runs his fingers down my face again. It feels amazing.
“Okay, open.”
In front of me, on the old marble table, is a little purple and white cupcake with a single candle in the middle. A single purple balloon floats above the table. Next to the cupcake is a tiny silver box.
“I figured if you hadn’t really celebrated Christmas since your grandmother died, then you probably hadn’t celebrated your birthday either,” he shrugs, like what he’s done really isn’t a big deal.
It’s a gigantic deal to me.
I stare down at the cupcake and think to myself how lucky I am to have such a great friend like Adam—unless of course we’re more than friends? The fact is, I have no idea what this is and I don’t care. I like it.
I decide to show off a little.
I look down at the cupcake and stare hard at the candle. Thinking in my head how bad I want the candle to light, I continue to glare at it. I try my hardest to will it to light…it doesn’t work. Go figure, the one time that I actually want something to happen it doesn’t.


Excerpt:
The next day at school, everyone’s talking about the unique weather and how the weather man can’t explain the strange phenomenon. Weather professionals from all over the United States have come to Summerville to be a part of what’s now called “The North Pole of the South.”
They can’t figure out how it’s happening. How in Summerville there’s snow, ice, and fifteen-degree weather. Yet in Charleston, twenty minutes down the road, there’s breeze, sunshine, and seventy-degree weather.
I’m staring into my locker trying to figure out how to make it stop. I hate that I can’t change the weather, that I can’t make this cold lonesome feeling go away. I throw books in and pull books out, and then I feel someone behind me. I know who it is without even looking. His warmth spreads through me and for a minute I feel like nothing’s changed. The feeling quickly disappears when he turns and walks away. I turn around in time to see Adam walk around the corner without looking back.
Gym flies by in a daze; Bernie asks me several times if I’m okay.
“I’m okay. I think I’m getting sick or something,” I shrug.
The quick peek I get of him in the hallway is the only time I see Adam today. He didn’t come to lunch and he doesn’t show up to history either. Even though technically I see him in school most days, I still miss him so much. Somehow, the empty desk next to me makes it worse.
I agree to let Bernie give me a ride home from school. We walk through the parking lot towards her car, stopping every now and again for her to talk to someone. She’s become quite the Social Sally in the last couple of weeks. I think it has something to do with the relationship between her and Kale.
When we get to Bernie’s car, which is parked closest to the trees, I wait as she digs through her book bag searching for her car keys. I can feel Adam’s gaze penetrating my skin. I look over to where his truck is usually parked and he’s there. He’s leaning against the driver’s side, his arms crossed over his chest as he stares back at me. He looks pissed off and mad at the world. Good! Join the crowd, punk!
That’s when I hear it, a loud popping and cracking noise. I turn my head quickly to the noise and I notice that a huge pine tree that’s draped over Bernie’s car is frozen solid. Long sharp icicles hang from it, waiting to drop at any second. One of the large branches looks like it’s about to break off and that branch is covered in the largest and sharpest of the icicles—it’s right above Bernie’s head.
 An icicle breaks off and darts straight towards Bernie’s car crashing into it before I can stop it. I jump back and Bernie screams as she falls onto her back. Before she has a chance to move another sharp icicle heads straight towards her followed by the entire tree branch—it’s the size of a small tree.
I react quickly without a thought for the people surrounding me. I lift my hand to the falling objects; I feel a small sting when the now invisible fire leaves my fingertips. I don’t even feel the fire anymore, not since I started using my magic every day.
The falling objects stop abruptly and sit, floating in mid air for a second or so. I quickly fling my arm towards the woods; the huge tree branch along with four sharp icicles fly into the woods.
 I drop my hand quickly praying that no one saw what I’d done. I’m on the outer edge of a packed parking lot full of people who already think I’m odd. The last thing I need right now is for those exact same people to see me do what I just did.

Excerpt:
When I’m doing homework, reading journals, or relaxing in the gardens, I wonder to myself if Adam misses me as much as I miss him.
My answer arrives a few days later. It’s Saturday and, of course, I’m in the library with Thaddeus. I hear a loud knock at the door. There’s a little man at the door with a bouquet of pink camellias and red carnations. It’s a strange looking bouquet.
I sign a delivery confirmation and then I take the flowers. The delivery man also hands me a gift. It’s wrapped in purple and silver wrapping paper. I can tell by looking at it that it’s a book of some sort. I can also tell by the wrapping paper that it’s from Adam. He’s the only person who cared enough at one point to know my favorite color. Anything he’s sent from that point on was either purple or wrapped in purple.
I thank the delivery man and sit on the closest couch in the front living room. I lift the flowers and breathe them in. I feel my heart constrict with the thought that Adam might actually be thinking about me.
I sit the flowers down on the couch beside me and begin to rip at the wrapping paper on the gift. It’s a book, a strange looking old book. The book’s called The Language of Flowers. I flip through a few pages and realize right away the subject content of the book. It’s a listing of different flowers and what they mean. Adam’s trying to communicate with me the only way he knows how without having to worry about breaking his deal with Eris.
I quickly flip through the book to the page with camellias and carnations on it. When I read what’s on the page I clasp the book to my chest and breathe deeply. It feels so good to know what Adam’s really thinking. I look at the page of the book once more.
           
Camellia (Pink) = Longing for you…
Carnation (Red) = My heart aches for you…

His heart aches for me! He misses me too! My thoughts are going crazy. Should I go to him or should I just take this for what it is and leave it be?
 I wanted nothing more than to run to his house and throw my arms around him. I miss him so much and to know that he misses me too is enough to make me float. I pick up my flowers and hold them to my nose to smell them once more.





About the Author:



Tabatha has been writing since she could pick up a pencil. Her first publication was a little poem in her elementary school paper, from that point on she was hooked. When she was a teenager, she traded in her girly magazines for personalized writing notebooks.

At nineteen, she met her own personal prince charming and writing took a back burner for a while. She is now married to that prince and the mother of a beautiful Six year old princess/rock star. Once her daughter was born, writing came back into her life, and she finished her very first novel in May of 2009.

She is pursuing a Bachelors in English and hopes to one day teach while continuing to write.

As a stay-at-home mom and full-time student, Tabatha enjoys the freedom of spending a good bit of her days doing what she loves the most…writing.

Monday, November 19, 2012

Blog TOUR for Scarlett Phoenix!




EXCERPT:

‘Scarlett Phoenix’
The Seraphoenix Saga Book I
by
Bella Harte

“Move,” Leo hissed. “If that thing gets in here… well let’s just say, you don’t want to be in here with it.”
Scarlett crawled forward as fast as she could, the hard uneven floor scraping her hands and knees. Suddenly the space was plunged into absolute darkness as Leo closed the small door and Scarlett felt the nearness of the walls closing in. She gulped and tried to hold in a pitiful sob, small spaces were not her thing and small pitch black spaces were the worst. She blinked several times trying to get her eyes to adjust to the dark.
“Shhhh…” He whispered bumping into her stationary figure.
Clamping a lighting reflex hand across her mouth, Leo stifled the imminent scream.
“Sshhhhh… keep moving, it’s not far and then we’ll be in a bigger cavern.”
Scarlett upon hearing the words not far lunged forward grappling and stumbling as fast as she could though the pitch-black passage. She winced as the uneven hard rock bashed and bruised her knees as she scrambled and crawled along. The only thought circling her mind.
‘Escape, escape, escape.’
She could feel Leo right at her feet as the splintering crash of the breaking door echoed through the narrow tunnel.
A bloodthirsty screech roared horrifyingly in the enclosed space. Scarlett wanted to scream but in her frantic effort to evade the most spine chilling sound she’d ever heard she tumbled sightlessly through an opening. Leo landed at the side of her, just as the Aksu Zini broke all the laws of physics, and elongated into a winged leathery worm sliding easily into the passage with a wet sticky slithering pop. Nimbly Leo leapt to his feet, as the sickening squelching sound got closer by the second. He dived through the darkness towards the wall next to the opening and yanked hard on a wooden lever protruding from the pitch black rock; it creaked tiredly as he applied more pressure trying to release the age-old bar.
Scarlett edged away in the blackout until she came to an abrupt stop, she could smell the nauseating stench streaming out of the tunnel ahead of the creature, she choked placing her sleeve over to mouth to stop gagging.
Her mind raced, her pulse quickened and she closed her eyes tightly praying silently that Leo was going to stop it.
The Aksu Zini lunged forward screeching, its blazing red eyes illuminating the tunnel in a deathly glow. Scarlett couldn’t help but look and stared in terror as the two eerie red dots grew bigger by the second careening towards the opening and towards them faster than she could imagine. Leo gave the lever another sharp tug and it suddenly released with a dull crack, a huge stone crashed down covering the tunnel mouth just as the Aksu Zini emerged into the cavern. The heavy block landed with a muffled squelch trapping the Aksu Zini.
Scarlett could see the malevolent red eyes staring at her in the gloom and she screamed. It echoed, bouncing off the smooth rock walls disappearing into the depths of the nightmarish cavern. The Aksu Zini hissed and snarled as its eyes dimmed and very so slowly winked out, the endless darkness returning as Leo rushed to her side.
“We have to leave, take my hand,” his voice was even and controlled. “I’m hoping it’s dead, but they take a hell of a lot of killing, so let’s go now just in case.”
She did as he asked and reached out in the darkness, his fingers connected with hers gripping her hand tightly, a reassuring warmth spread through her fingers.
“Just follow me, and keep your back to the wall,” Leo instructed. “The ledge isn’t very wide so be careful where you place your feet.”
“But I can’t see,” she almost wailed in a whisper as she waited for her eyes to grow accustomed to the thick black blanket obscuring her vision.
“I can see just fine, trust me and don’t let go,” he answered.
“That’s easy for you to say Mr. frigging night vision.” she retorted sarcastically.
He laughed and guided her carefully through the darkness.
Scarlett shuffled almost blindly along in the pitch black; she had no idea where on earth they were. As her eyes became more accustomed to the aphotic opaqueness, she could just make out his outline and see two silver halos surrounding his eyes.
“Leo, can I ask you something?”
She was met with stony silence. She tried again. “Leo…”
“What?”
“How are we going to get out of here?” Her breathing was fast and shallow.
Leo’s eyes flashed brightly for a split second, and he smiled widely, even though he knew she couldn’t see properly.
“Don’t worry, just keep hold of my hand,” he gave her hand a reassuring squeeze. “Not far now, just don’t lean forward.”
They were creeping along a narrow but natural ledge, which dropped off to unfathomable depths inside the massive lightless cavern. The rock shelf climbed at a steady angle and for the next few minutes, and all Scarlett concentrated on was keeping glued to the wall as she tried to keep up with Leo.
‘I’m spider girl, I’m spider girl,’ she repeated the mantra over and over again in her mind.
He stopped and she sidled next to him.
“I need you to pivot on you left foot and swing around so that you are facing me, there’s just enough room on the ledge for both of us.”
“You want what?” She trembled waving her free hand uncertainly in front of her feeling nothing. “I can’t…”
 “I really need you in front of me,” he said again. “Please…”
She wondered what was below in the deafening silence in this chilling rock prison. She reached her right hand out into the void again, it was shaking as she reached across and pivoted just as he had said, grasping his coat tightly.
“Please don’t let me fall,” she whispered uneasily as her right foot left the ledge and she swung nervously into position.
His arms clamped tightly about her trembling frame. “I need to put your hands around my neck and hold on tight,” he replied softly, carefully adjusting his grip around her slender frame.
Scarlett slid her hands around his neck, clutching tightly. “You won’t let me go will you?” She asked tensely, her body suddenly rigid with fear.
“Of course I won’t let you go,” he murmured.
She could feel the slight warmth as his cheek brushed hers in the dark and she was acutely relieved that he couldn’t see steaming the blush rising, burning her cheeks.
“Hold tight,” he said quietly, the words seemed to dance off his lips. “It won’t be long till we are out of here.”
They stood as one, clinging resolutely to the rock like a limpet in a gale. Leo’s grasp tightened just a fraction and he dived off the ledge into the black void below.
The air rushed passed and Scarlett squeezed her eyes tightly together and prayed. The fall seemed to last for infinity and Scarlett resigned to the fact that she probably had only a few seconds to live, when she suddenly felt a strong lurch followed by an abrupt sideways jolt.
“Don’t let go,” Leo said above the noise of the air. He seemed to veer sharply to the left, Scarlett clung as tightly as she could, daring to take a little peek when they seemed to slow down briefly.
“As if!” She replied above the rushing wind.




Book Blurb:
"She is the only one of her kind, he is her last hope"
Scarlett Paige is just a regular teenager until her parents suddenly decide move to back to America after living in England for the past 17 ½ years.  Thrust into a new school, a new town and a whole new way of life, things can't seem to get any worse until her 18th birthday arrives. 
Her world as she knows it is irrevocably changed by a set of life threatening complications when she discovers her true identity.  That she is The Phoenix the only one of her kind, a hybrid human being with supernatural powers beyond mortal imagination. But she is untrained, and unable to use her mystical powers without guidance and training from The Seraphoenix Angels.
Worse still, two mysterious and powerful Angel brothers are looking for her.  One to save her and one to kill her, who will win?
Scarlett finds herself amidst a battle that’s been waged since the beginning of time, as she discovers the disturbing truth that Angels aren't always good! One brother has a terrible plan to rid the world of humanity, while the other strives to save it and Scarlett is caught smack in the middle as both the Angels need her Phoenix powers to accomplish their goals.
Will she become a pawn in their schemes, as she is thrown into total chaos and plunged into an entirely different future and one that is utterly unexpected?
There are fatal consequences she never saw coming. Beings she never knew existed, and homicidal demon creatures that she wished never existed at all, are conspiring to change her life forever!

 ‘Scarlett Phoenix’ is the jumping off point for this exciting new YA PNR series ~ The Seraphoenix Saga.
To find out more about this new and exciting novel see the buy links below.
Buy Links:







Author Bio:
Bella Harte has been writing for well over a decade, and completed several novels before deciding to go in a whole new direction and write for the Young Adult genre. More specifically the YA PNR – Young Adult Paranormal Romance category.
Her first published YA Novel is ‘Scarlett Phoenix’ - Book I in The Seraphoenix Saga, with Book II:- ‘Crimson Fire’ being schedule for release in early 2013 and Book III:- ‘Red Ashes’ for later in the year.
She has also been working on two other YA PNR series:
The Angel of Death Series
 Book I – Reaper     Book II – Touched     Book III – Afterlife
Nine Lives Series
Book I – The Glaring    Book II – Midnight Calling     Book III - Hunters Moon  
Aside from writing, Bella has been worked as a fashion designer, interior designer, artist and currently she is figuring out ways to best market her novels. She attended Business College after leaving school, followed by Art College, where she studied ceramics, fashion design, pattern cutting, textiles and art. 
She has a solid business background and has worked for a World-Wide Export Company which enabled her to travel to far off places around the globe and enjoy a wide and varied cross section of cultures.   
Bella says of the future: No one can predict what’s around the corner, but the journey will be a fascinating one to say the least and I always expect the unexpected!
_______________________________________________
My Links:
www.bellaharte.blogspot.co.uk
www.bellaharte.wix.com/books
www.facebook.com/BellaHarteBooks
www.twitter.com/BellaHarteBooks
www.plus.google.com/117410548908762069370









a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Seraphoenix Saga
Bella Harte
Scarlett Phoenix Blog Tour November 2012
Tour Dates:
1st November ~ www.selfpublishordie.com
9th November ~ www.thoughtsonhigh.com
11th November ~ www.sweetesttaboobook.com
13th November ~  www.rachel-m-hunter.blogspot.com
15th November ~  www.abluemillionbooks.blogspot.com             
17th November ~ www.curseofthebibliophile.blogspot.com
19th November ~ www.cassiesreviewsde-la-mazing.blogspot.co.uk
21st November ~ www.louisewise.com
23rd November ~ www.sarazaske.wordpress.com