Friday, December 13, 2013

Cover Reveal - The Kiverson Case by @AuthorGilbert #HeartfeltCases

 
The Kiverson Case
Heartfelt Cases: Book 2
Author: Julie C. Gilbert
Genre: Christian Mystery
Release Date: Early 2014
Presented by: As You Wish Tours

BLURB

One man’s vendetta could cost them everything …

When a routine arrest turns deadly, FBI Special Agents Julie Ann and Patrick Duncan are drawn into a dangerous game with Kevin Kiverson, a man with little to lose and much to avenge.

In her heart, Ann knows they will catch Kevin, but she doesn’t know when or how or what sacrifices will be made along the way. She’s prepared to risk her life for others but will her resolve hold when the threat turns to her baby boy?

About the Author
Julie mainly confines her writing to three genres: Christian inspirational, YA real-world science fiction, and normal science fiction. 


She likes teaching, writing, reading, sleeping, doing puzzles, and hanging out with friends. (Not necessarily in that order)


Writing has made her super picky about the things she reads but normally, her reading list includes something that fits under the thriller, mystery, science fiction, or fantasy.


Occasionally, she attempts short poetry. The poems turn into songs, which she sings with abandon when nobody's looking.




Enter the Giveaway!
Three (3) Winners will receive an eBook
The Collins Case (Heartfelt Cases: Book 1)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, November 30, 2013

Release Event | Surrender To Temptation by E. B. Walters @ednahwalters #FitzgeraldFamily #SurrenderToTemptation

Book Title: Surrender to Temptation
Series: The Fitzgerald Family
Author: E.B. Walters
Genre: Contemporary Romance | Suspense | Sensual
Presented by: As You Wish Tours
Banner Made by: Camelia Miron Skiba

BLURB

A playboy in hiding
A woman searching for answers
Will he let her in or send her packing?

After a tragic accident, Chef Chase Fitzgerald left his life in Los Angeles behind and moved to a ranch in Montana. He's convinced that all he needs to be happy are his horses, a few ranch hands and the Big Sky Country. Until one day, Nikki Savoy walks through his doors with her city clothes, sexy mouth, and a body designed to drive a man insane.

Nikki wants to know the truth about the accident that left her sister in a coma. Getting a job at Chase’s ranch is just the beginning. Throw in a crafty housekeeper, a cantankerous old cowboy, a few adorable horses, and an attraction that can’t be denied, and you have a recipe for disaster or romance. Will Nikki get her answers or will Chase offer her something better?

EXCERPT

He looked down at her, and for one brief moment, his mind went blank as he once more became aware of her as a woman and not the gifted web designer about to rescue his records. She really was exquisite. Creamy skin begging to be stroked. Lips so soft and lush a man had to be a eunuch not to want to taste them. And her eyes beckoned him, when they weren’t daring him to forget he was raised right, and haul her into his arms.

“Fitzgerald?”

Her calm voice penetrated his sensual thoughts. It annoyed him that she was so unruffled all the time when he couldn’t think straight around her.

Wanting to rattle her a little, he shifted and propped his butt on his desk, so he could see her face. “I stopped doubting you the moment you said you wouldn’t insult me by climbing into my bed.”

Her cheeks grew pink. “That is what convinced you? Why?”

“The look in your eyes said you actually meant it.” Her eyes widened, and he grinned. The flustered look suited her.

“What look?” she asked, sounding skeptical. She had a right to be. He was making up things as he went, reverting to his old self hours after meeting her.

“Like I was a troll with warts and bulbous nose.”

She laughed.

The sound washed over him, and his heartbeat shot up a notch. He feigned hurt and gave her his most whipped puppy look. “Now you are laughing at me.”

“Not at you, but at what you said.”

“Does that mean I’m not trollish?”

“It means you’re fishing for compliments.” She stood and looked down at him with a challenging twinkle in her eyes. “You are not trollish, Fitzgerald. You are just not my type.”

No way. Women loved him. Ever since he hit puberty and acquired muscles, women, young and old, never stopped chasing him. And he always accommodated them. “What the hell is your type?”

AUTHOR BIO
EDNAH WALTERS grew up reading Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys and dreaming of one day writing her own stories. She is a stay-at-home mother of five humans and two American short-hair cats (one of which has ADHD) and a husband. When she is not writing, she’s at the gym doing Zumba or doing things with her family, reading, traveling or online chatting with fans.

Ednah is the author of The Guardian Legacy series, a YA fantasy series about children of the fallen angels, who fight demons and protect mankind. AWAKENED, the prequel was released by Pill Hill Press in September 2010 with rave reviews. BETRAYED, book one in the series was released by her new publisher Spencer Hill Press in June 2012 and HUNTED, the third installment, will be released April 2013. She’s working on the next book in the series, FORGOTTEN. Visit her at www.ednahwalters.com

Ednah also writes YA paranormal romance. RUNES is the first book in her new series. IMMORTALS is book 2. She is presently working on book 3, GRIMNIRS (To be Released Dec 2nd). Read more about this series and the world she's created here www.runestheseries.com

Under the pseudonym E. B. Walters, Ednah writes contemporary romance. SLOW BURN, the first contemporary romance with suspense, was released in April 2011. It is the first book in the Fitzgerald family series. Since then she has published four more books in this series. She's presently working on book six. You can visit her online at or www.ebwalters.com.

AUTHOR LINKS

BOOK LINKS 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Promotional Event | The Collins Case by Julie C. Gilbert

Title: The Collins Case
Series: Heartfelt Cases (Book 1)
Author: Julie C. Gilbert
Release Date: October 31, 2012
Genre: Christian Mystery
Presented by: As You Wish Tours
Banner Made by: Camelia Miron Skiba

BLURB

Working for the FBI certainly isn’t a “normal” job, but Special Agent Julie Ann Davidson has never encountered a case as personal as this one. Although not officially assigned to the case, Ann and her partner, Patrick Duncan, take up the cause of finding Rachel, Jason, and Emily Collins. As if that task wasn’t enough, Ann and Patrick also have a baffling case of internet thievery to investigate.

Who is Christopher Collins and what about his past is endangering his family? Where are Rachel and the kids being held? Where is God in the midst of chaos? Will Ann and Patrick arrive in time or will they find only pain?

 EXCERPT

Rachel Collins had a perfect life. She loved her job as a medical doctor at a small, private practice in Pennsylvania. Her husband—Dr. Christopher Collins—was easy on the eyes and wonderful in every way that mattered. Their two young children brought much joy—and good-natured chaos—into their lives. God had certainly blessed them as a family. At least, she thought so anyway. Though he never put down her religion, Chris never promised to believe a word of it either.

Thank you for being good to us, Father, Rachel thought, tilting her head to the side and watching her husband crawl around on the floor with the children. She only wished that nights like this weren’t so rare. She kept fairly regular hours, but Chris worked at Millcreek Community Hospital, so his schedule had to be a little more flexible.

Sandy probably gets to see the kids more than we do, Rachel mused bleakly, thinking of the girl she hired to watch the kids while she worked. Tonight, Chris had persuaded a friend to switch shifts so he could spend time at home with the family.

What did you use to bribe him, Chris?

“No, Emily. Not yours,” said Jason, green eyes ablaze to make his point.

Rachel smiled, amused by the strained patience in her five-year-old son’s tone as he addressed his little sister.

“I have?” asked Emily, tears welling up in her warm brown eyes. The child’s bottom lip stuck out, and she shoved a finger into her mouth. Her brother grunted irritably but let her keep the building block clutched in her chubby right hand.

It amused Rachel that Emily, at the ripe old age of three, could manipulate her brother so well.

You’ll break hearts when you’re older, Emily Adele Collins.

About the Author
Julie mainly confines her writing to three genres: Christian inspirational, YA real-world science fiction, and normal science fiction.

She likes teaching, writing, reading, sleeping, doing puzzles, and hanging out with friends. (Not necessarily in that order)

Writing has made her super picky about the things she reads but normally, her reading list includes something that fits under the thriller, mystery, science fiction, or fantasy.

Occasionally, she attempts short poetry. The poems turn into songs, which she sings with abandon when nobody's looking.


www.asyouwishtours.com

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Cover Reveal | Prowl Trilogy by Amber Garza

Series: Prowl Trilogy
Book Titles: Prowl – Entice - Unveil
Author: Amber Garza
Genre: Young Adult Christian Thriller
Length: About 220 Pages Each
Presented by: As You Wish Tours
Cover Design by: White Rabbit Design and Creations
Banner Made by: Julia Hendrix

BLURB

Seventeen-year-old Mackenzie Smith is sent away to spend a boring summer at her grandma's. But then she meets Wesley. He tells her exactly what she wants to hear and has information about her past that no one else knows. It's almost like he can read her mind.

Only Wesley isn't who he seems.

By the time Mackenzie discovers his true identity it may be too late. She's in too deep and he won't let her go. Now Mackenzie must call on the strongest power of all in order to save her life.

EXCERPT

“Hello Kenzie.”

He turned toward me. I gasped in horror. He was faceless. His face was a black hole with no eyes, nose or mouth, like a shadow. Was this what ghosts looked like? I thought for sure they’d be white like in the movies. “Oh, I’m sorry,” he said. “Is this better?”

His face transformed before my eyes. Black turned into peach colored flesh. It stretched and bent to reveal a cartilage filled nose. Two eyes popped out, and ears broke through the side of his head. Lips, hair, a body, and clothes appeared. My mouth dropped open, and hung loosely as if it had come unhinged. I slapped my hand over it to keep from screaming.

“You don’t need to scared,” he said.

“How did you do that?”

“You think that’s amazing? I can do much more than that.”

I nodded, taking a deep breath. “I think that’s enough for me right now.” He moved toward me, crawling stealthily on the bed like a cat. I moved away from him until I was pinned against the wall. He smiled, revealing blood red gums and a perfect row of white teeth. His pupils were black, and the whites were filled with spidery red and purple veins. My body shook.

“Why are you scared, Kenzie? Don’t you recognize me?”

BLURB

Mackenzie returns home from the summer with her grandma, certain that Wesley is out of her life for good. Until the nightmares resurface, and strange things start to happen. Is Wesley back? When the danger escalates and threatens those closest to her, Mackenzie must fight to save them. Only this time the evil is more powerful, and Mackenzie is faced with an impossible decision.

EXCERPT

“It’s beautiful, isn’t it?” I asked Tanner as I stared down at the foamy rush of water.

“Breathtaking.”

I glanced up at Tanner who was staring right at me with a look so intense it caused heat to rise up my neck and spill across my cheeks. Taking a deep breath, I averted my gaze. I reached into my pocket and pulled out my phone with the intention of taking a couple photos.

“So, you’re calling him, huh?” I tried to ignore the jealousy in Tanner’s voice; tried to tell myself it was just a figment of my imagination. I wanted to believe that Tanner only thought of me as a friend, and that he supported my relationship with Isaac. But deep down I knew that wasn’t true.

I shook my head. “No, I was just going to take some pictures.”

Relief swept over his features. He beamed at me. “Here, let me.” He grabbed the phone from my hand. Holding it out in front of us, he pressed his cheek to mine and snapped a shot. He was so close I could smell his aftershave lotion, and the sweat on his skin. My pulse quickened. My heart pounded in my chest. He turned to me, his face inches from mine.

I froze, unable to move or even breathe. His face came closer and somewhere in the back of my mind, alarm bells went off. I knew I should step back, or push him away. But my feet stayed rooted to the ground, like I was a tree on the mountain, a permanent fixture. I could hear the blood rushing through my ears, feel the beating of my heart. The world around us stopped. It was as if we were the only people up here. Tanner’s eyes stared into mine. I swallowed hard, and kept my gaze even.

BLURB

Mackenzie is looking forward to her eighteenth birthday and upcoming high school graduation. Until an unwelcome visitor from her past appears, threatening her future plans. Will she ever be free? Armed with a new weapon and the boy she loves by her side, Mackenzie prepares to fight. She doesn't realize that she is about to step into the ultimate battle between good and evil, where the stakes are higher than ever before.

 
EXCERPT

“What was that about?” Isaac asked when we got inside the house.

“What?”

“The way you said hi to your neighbor and then started looking in another direction and said hi again in a weird voice.”

“Oh.” I smiled.

“That’s just how I talk to kids.”

“Why did you do it right now though?” His brows furrowed in a look of utter confusion.

I was starting to get annoyed with this line of questioning. Can’t I say hi to a neighbor boy without getting the third degree? So what if I use an odd voice when talking to kids. Lots of people do. “Cause I was saying hi to the little boy.”

“What little boy?”

Cold slithered up my spine at Isaac’s tone. “The boy sitting next to Mrs. Kelley in the front yard.”

“There was no boy with her.”

I flung open the front door and raced outside, my heart thumping in my chest. Was I going crazy? I was sure I saw a little boy.

Relief flooded me at the sight of the child still sitting in the grass. I gave Isaac a triumphant look. “See. Right there.”

Isaac narrowed his eyes, staring in the direction I pointed. I expected an apology. Instead, he said, “Are you okay?”

“Fine. Why are you acting so weird?”

“Because there is no little boy there.” A chill brushed over my body, causing goose bumps to rise on my flesh. I glanced back at Mrs. Kelley who kept weeding, oblivious to our conversation. She also seemed not to notice the child, even though he practically sat on her legs. The boy’s neck craned to look at me, but he still didn’t smile.

Fearful, I raced back in my house. Why did I see him if no one else did? Who was he? And what was he doing next door?

AUTHOR BIO
Amber Garza is the author of Young Adult paranormal and contemporary romance. She has had a passion for writing since she was a little girl, making books out of notebook paper and staples. Amber lives in California with her amazing husband and two hilarious children who provide her with enough material to keep her writing for years.


Friday, October 18, 2013

Celebrating with Ednah Walters | Ednah-Palooza


Ednah-Palooza
Celebrating: Our Love for Ednah Walters
Series: The Guardian Legacy and Runes
Genre: YA Paranormal & YA Paranormal Romance
Presented by: Walking on Bookshelves & As You Wish Tours


Runes (Book 1)
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Blurb
Seventeen-year-old Raine Cooper has enough on her plate dealing with her father’s disappearance, her mother’s erratic behavior and the possibility of her boyfriend relocating. The last thing she needs is Torin St. James—a mysterious new neighbor with a wicked smile and uncanny way of reading her.

Raine is drawn to Torin’s dark sexiness against her better judgment, until he saves her life with weird marks and she realizes he is different. But by healing her, Torin changes something inside Raine. Now she can’t stop thinking about him. Half the time, she’s not sure whether to fall into his arms or run.

Scared, she sets out to find out what Torin is. But the closer she gets to the truth the more she uncovers something sinister about him. What Torin is goes back to an ancient mythology and Raine is somehow part of it. Not only is she and her friends in danger, she must choose a side, but the wrong choice will cost Raine her life.



Immortals (Book 2)

Blurb

Nothing can stop Raine Cooper when she wants something…

Raine finally knows that her gorgeous neighbor, Torin St. James, is a legend straight out of Norse mythology, and that her feelings for him are strong. Torin is crazy about Raine too, breaking the one rule he lives by: Never fall for a mortal. The problem is he no longer remembers her, his memories erased by Norns—Norse destiny deities—to punish her for defying them.

So Raine comes up with a plan...

She will make Torin forget his one rule a second time and fall in love with her all over again. But she quickly learns that well-laid plans do not work when dealing with deities and supernatural beings. Desperate, Raine makes choices that could not only tear her and Torin further apart, but lead to the destruction of everything and everyone she loves.

Grimnirs (Book 2.5)

Blurb

Straight out of the psyche ward, Cora just wants her life to be normal. She doesn’t want to see souls or the reapers collecting them. The love of her life, the guy she’s loved from a distance for years, has moved away without saying goodbye. So yes, she’s nursing a serious heartbreak. It’s no wonder love is the last thing on her mind when Echo storms into her life.

The chemistry between them is mind-blowing. The connection defies logic. It doesn’t help that Echo is the poster boy for everything she hates in a guy—hot, beautiful, and cocky. A general pain-in-the-butt. Being around him makes her feel more alive than she’s ever felt before. But more important, the souls leave her alone when he is around.

Echo is perfect for her. Echo might even be her soul-mate. There is only one problem. Echo is a freaking soul reaper. A Grimnir. The very beings she wants out of her life. Maybe normal is overrated because Cora wants it all. Answers. Love. A life. You see, once you fall for a Grimnir, your life will never be the same again.


Awakened (Book 1)
Awakened is prequel to the Guardian Legacy Series

An exciting world of Angels and Demons complete with magic and romance... Ells Readz Reviews

Most teens turn sixteen and get the license to drive, but Lil Falcon gets the license to kill demons. Orphaned as a child and raised by an eccentric grandfather, Lil is concerned with surviving high school and is unaware that she's a Guardian-a being with super powers charged with killing demons and protecting humanity. When she meets Bran, a mysterious boy with amazing abilities, his psi energy unlocks her latent powers. But Bran has a secret that can ruin their growing relationship, and the truth she discovers may destroy everything she believes in unless she finds the right balance between love and sacrifice.
 

Betrayed (Book 2)
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Blurb
Lil isn't just an average teenager. She's one of the Nephilim--the descendants of humans and angels--which gives her some serious psi skills and a mission for redemption. Just when Lil thinks she's found a balance between her normal life with human friends and her training to become a Guardian, she's warned that someone close to her will betray her. When the boy she loves starts acting strangely and one of her human friends acquires a supernatural ability, Lil begins to realize that someone is manipulating the people she loves... and won't stop until she's been lured to the dark side.

Hunted (Book 3)
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Blurb
Bran and Lil may have escaped an attempt to lure Lil to the dark side,
and recovered the contracts damned people signed with Bran when he was
a soul collector, but someone forgot to tell them that no one switches sides or
cancels contracts without consequences.

Hunted by an unknown but powerful enemy, Lil, Bran and the Guardians must
seek help from unlikely sources to avert total annihilation of the Guardians.
When they finally face their enemy, one of them may have to make the ultimate sacrifice.

About the Author
EDNAH WALTERS grew up reading Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys and dreaming of one day writing her own stories. She is a stay-at-home mother of five humans and two American short-hair cats (one of which has ADHD) and a husband. When she is not writing, she’s at the gym doing Zumba or doing things with her family, reading, traveling or online chatting with fans.

Ednah is the author of The Guardian Legacy series, a YA fantasy series about children of the fallen angels, who fight demons and protect mankind. AWAKENED, the prequel was released by Pill Hill Press in September 2010 with rave reviews. BETRAYED, book one in the series was released by her new publisher Spencer Hill Press in June 2012 and HUNTED, the third installment, will be released April 2013. She’s working on the next book in the series, FORGOTTEN. Visit her at www.ednahwalters.com

Ednah also writes YA paranormal romance. RUNES is the first book in her new series. IMMORTALS is book 2. She is presently working on book 3, GRIMNIRS (Release date TBA). Read more about this series and the world she's created here www.runestheseries.com

Under the pseudonym E. B. Walters, Ednah writes contemporary romance. SLOW BURN, the first contemporary romance with suspense, was released in April 2011. It is the first book in the Fitzgerald family series. Since then she has published four more books in this series. She's presently working on book six. You can visit her online at or www.ebwalters.com.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, October 11, 2013

Revamped Cover Reveal | Engraved by Amber Garza


Book Title: Engraved
Author: Amber Garza
Release Date: June 12, 2012
Genre: Suspense
Length: 392 pages
Publisher: Amber Garza
Presented by: As You Wish Tours

 
BLURB 

SUSPENSE NOVEL FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR AMBER GARZA...

A missing girl.

A young woman running from her shameful past.

A person with a dark secret who will stop at nothing to keep it hidden. 

And the act of betrayal that binds them all together. 

AUTHOR BIO
Amber Garza is the author of Young Adult paranormal and contemporary romance. She has had a passion for writing since she was a little girl, making books out of notebook paper and staples. Amber lives in California with her amazing husband and two hilarious children who provide her with enough material to keep her writing for years.




Cover Reveal | When Night Falls by Airicka Phoenix


Book Title: When Night Falls
Author: Airicka Phoenix
Publisher: Fire & Ash Publishing
Release date: Dec 2013
Genre: Young Adult Sci-Fi, Thriller with strong elements of Romance
Formats: eBook & Paperback
Warnings: Language and sexual content

SYNOPSIS

The Earth as we know it no longer exists. Humanity has destroyed itself and with it any chance we may have had of returning.

What had started as a six month voyage through the stars becomes a nightmare when the passengers are stranded in space without hope. With Earth gone, the crew and passengers of The Dawn Light are left wandering the galaxy in search of a new planet. After years of searching, one is found, but no one is prepared for the terror that takes claim of the Galaxy Cruiser when one by one the people begin to turn, mutating into flesh eating monsters.

For Scarlett, Hunter and Rolf, this means being trapped in a sardine can full of piranhas. Their only hope... to get the hell out before they’re next, but someone on the ship wants to be the only survivor to reach the new planet and will do anything to stop them. But just how far are they willing to go?


Author Bio
Best-Selling author Airicka Phoenix lives in rainy British Columbia with her beautiful family. When she's not pounding away at the keyboard, she can be found reading, shining her collection of daggers or chilling with her kids.


Airicka also writes adult paranormal & contemporary romance under her alter ego, Morgana Phoenix. Her first novel, Capture Me, will be out 2014.

For more about Airicka, visit her Website


Stalk Links:

Monday, October 7, 2013

Tour Stop | The Rise of Xosha by S.Cu’Anam Policar



Book Title: The Rise of Xosha
Series: Legend of Xosha
Author: S.Cu’Anam Policar
Genre: Fantasy/Paranormal
Length: 113 Pages
Cover Art: Jennifer Martinez, Nicole Lutz, & Erin Helfert
Publisher: Satalyte Publishing
Expected Release Date: October 16, 2013
Presented by: As You Wish Tours


BLURB

The last horde of dragons. Forced from their home by the human loving Anjyls now seek a new home.

Danger surrounds them on all sides.

Love, Friendship, Deception, all things they must learn to accept in their life.

Will they survive long enough to build the kingdom the prophecies foretold?

Or will they fall prey to the lies they discover within their own ranks?

One to lead...One to see...One to protect...One to Deceive.

The Rise of Xosha; The story that started the legend.

"not all allies are friends, not all friends are true, and some enemies will in turn be your greatest allies."

***ADVISORY***
This book contains mild to moderate violence, the concept of death, insinuated sexual contact. Not Recommended for Readers under the age of 16.


AUTHOR BIO
S.Cu'Anam Policar was born in Brooklyn, NY, but now lives in Washington State. The Mother of three she makes time to write, usually late at night.

An avid reader, she not only writes but helps promote other authors with blog tours and reviews of their books.

She is Pagan but respects all religions and believes everyone should celebrate their similarities and not care about their differences.

When she has the time, she enjoys playing video games, horseback riding, singing, and writing things other than her Legend of Xosha Series.

She absolutely loves to make new friends so don't be afraid to come by and hi on facebook!




a Rafflecopter giveaway