Saturday, January 26, 2013

Without Consent Release Day Blitz





Blurb:

In South-Western Ontario a crafty, vicious psychopath is at work excising the kidneys of the women he abducts. Doctor Claire Valincourt, recently jilted, finds his first victim and assists with the autopsy. But little does she know the killer has his sights on her, too.
Relationship-jaded Detective Gerry Rosko desperately searches for a serial killer who is on a quest of his own—the hunt for a perfect kidney for the terminally ill mother he tends. Will Rosko track him down before Claire becomes his next victim? 



Add caption


Bev Irvin-
Award-winning author, Bev Irwin, lives in London, Ontario, with two cats and a mischievous puppy named Shayla. One cat hid in her car when she moved from the farm and the other was dropped off by her daughter. Her three children have flown the coup, but her granddaughter, Jasmine, is a frequent visitor.
As a registered nurse, she likes to add a touch of medical to her romance and mystery novels. She writes YA, children's, and poetry. She prefers spending time in her garden, writing, and reading to being in the kitchen.
Her debut novel, WHEN HEARTS COLLIDE, a contemporary romance, came out in December of 2011 with Soul Mate Publishing under the pen name of Kendra James. Her YA paranormal, GHOSTLY JUSTICE, was released in print and ebook by Black Opal Books on April 14th, 2012. MISSING CLAYTON, a suspense novel, was released July 28th. A youth adventure, IN HIS FATHER'S FOOTSTEPS, will be released Oct 27th and a medical/police thriller, WITHOUT CONSENT, will be released with Black Opal Books later this year.


Author Amazon Profile
http://www.amazon.com/Bev-Irwin/e/B0092GWF2E/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1359066240&sr=1-2-ent

http://bevirwin.com/?page_id=35#comment-330
Amazon Paperback Link

http://www.amazon.com/Without-Consent-Bev-Irwin/dp/1937329860/ref=sr_1_5?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1359066240&sr=1-5&keywords=bev+irwin

Buy Links:




Friday, January 25, 2013

Cover Reveal!


About the author!
My debut paranormal romance, A Special's Love will be released on February 4th, 2013 This amazing cover was designed by the fabulous Crystal Clifton and Jenee  Mathes. I have added contact information for them below. A Special’s Love is the first in a series, and will be available from Amazon.com in ebook and if everything goes as planned it will be on Smashwords shortly after release. So come check out this Special Love.


LURB
Kyle was not sure if he should tell her to take a hike or hug her, she looked so nervous he just couldn’t stop looking at her eyes.  Shaking himself out of his daze he looked up at her sighed, offered his hand to shake and said “Hi, my name is Kyle, I’m Jane’s brother.”
As they touch to shake hands, Brianna started to have a vision of her and Kyle sitting on a couch.  Not sure what house they were in, he was cuddling with her on the couch rubbing her large baby bump stomach.
Kyle just stood there staring at her and for the life of him he couldn’t figure out why.  He noticed she was crying the urge to take her in his arms and make all the bad stuff go away was strong and he didn’t even know the woman. He took his hand back and then he said “I don’t know why I should trust you, but for the life of me I do.  If you harm my sister in any way you will regret it, got it?”
“I understand, but let me just say I am not here to harm your sister.  I am here to help her.  What I have to say may help ease the ache in her heart” Brianna said to Kyle.

Links
Carrie Fort is my contact person online

Cover Artist

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Silenced Blog Tour jan 24






Amber Brown spent her entire existence believing Dave was her father. When her mother reveals this is untrue, she goes through an emotional spiral with depression. It's hard for her to believe her mother had lied to her all this time. 

A move to a new home and town causes Amber to be consumed by her "darkness" and reverts to cutting to free herself from her pain.

When Casey, her new friend enters her life, she introduces Amber to parties, drugs, and Amber's new boyfriend Landon. The secret of cutting begins to take affect on Amber as she tries to hide it from her friends and family. In the mist of everything, Amber has the desire to find out who her biological father is.

Follow Amber through her trials of depression and cutting, along with the discovery of love.




RaeBeth McGee-Buda:

RaeBeth McGee-Buda was born in southwestern Pennsylvania in 1987, the second daughter of Rachel Yost and Arthur Curtis McGee. RaeBeth grew up loving to read and write poetry, as well as short stories. Her childhood dream was to become a teacher. Rae Beth's dream of writing was created in her eleventh grade literature class where writing became her passion.

RaeBeth married in August 2012 to her husband, Gregory Stephen Buda Jr. and resides in a small Pennsylvania town of Fairchance. RaeBeth is a full time mother of one and is expecting her second.
She graduated from American Intercontinental University with her associates in business administration. She enjoys spending her time writing and feels that connecting with readers is her main goal.

RaeBeth published Silenced under her maiden name but plans to continue writing under her married name with any other works.

Genre: Young Adult/Suspense
Release date: December 13, 2012
Email –
raebeth.buda@gmail.com
Website - http://raebethmcgee.weebly.com/index.html
Link to Tour on Main Sitehttp://raebethmcgeeswriting.blogspot.com/

Friday, January 18, 2013

My day on the Sliding Beneath The Surface Blog Tour





If you are just now joining in Doug Dillon's Blog Tour, this is the second half of a chapter from Sliding Beneath the Surface, the first half you can find here: Addicted to books posted on January 16th.


See part one of chapter one at this web address
Addicted to books.
Sliding Beneath the Surface
The St. Augustine Trilogy Book 1
Chapter
Fog



Listening to my own advice, I squatted on my heels and stretched out put my right hand. Instead of wood, I touched wet sand, dirt and what felt like a thick matting of pine needles. I pulled my hand back like it had been burned. As I thought about it, I didn’t remember seeing any pine trees on Lobo’s property.

“No way,” I said out loud in my muffled voice. “I’m on the porch. I have to be.” But the feeling of pine needles did match what I had been smelling and that gave me a tiny bit of hope, in a way. At least a couple of things connected in all that darkness.

An owl hooted loudly somewhere in the fog, making me jump. Strange as it may sound, when I thought about the owl and the things I had touched, they all helped me feel better. I don’t know why exactly, except they seemed to connect me to the real world beyond that total blackness. The owl hooted again, but this time I didn’t jump. Instead, I wondered if maybe I had stepped off the porch into the fog and just got lost somehow. If that’s so, I thought, keep feeling around until you find the porch. Once more following my own logic, I got on my hands and knees. Wetness soaked through my jeans and grit stuck to my hands. Again, all I could feel was dirt, sand and pine needles until something brushed my face, scaring the crap out of me at first.

When I felt around some more and found the thing, it was nothing more than a palmetto frond, dripping wet from the fog. Following the frond all the way down to a palmetto bush, I found a shoe. The thing is, I hadn’t seen any trash like that at all anywhere around Lobo’s house except inside his truck.

Continuing to crawl around and feeling with my fingers, I found even more pine needles, then some pine cones, and what felt like rough slivers of wood. To my sensitive nose, the scent of pine there
was really strong.

Seconds later, I found a tree about a foot and a half thick and grabbed it with both hands. Why? It almost felt like a friend there in the dark, at least something big I could hold onto, you know? It didn’t matter how rough the outside was. As my fingers explored the thing, I felt places that had no bark—spots of bare wood with splintery holes gouged out of it. Those holes oozed pine sap, and I wondered what had caused them. Yeah, my fingers got really sticky, but I could have cared less.

That’s when it happened. Slowly the fog all around me started to glow. At first there was enough brightness so I could at least see my hands, the tree, and a shadow of the tree in the fog in front of me.
The source of that illumination had to be coming from behind.

I whipped around and there it was, Lobo’s front door not ten feet away. Light, wonderful light from inside Lobo’s house pushing its way through those glass ovals and making the fog glow. “Yesssss!” I shouted long and hard, and started walking towards the door. All that brightness from inside really made the wolf on his cliff, the moon and Orion stand out brilliantly as fog swirled in front of them.

When I got there, I looked through the mist and the clear glass portion of the door. The hallway and room with the fireplace and weapons were on the left, right where they should be. I didn’t see Carla or Lobo yet, but all I needed to do was open the door to safety. When I reached for the doorknob though, I couldn’t find it. I couldn’t even find the door itself—the wooden part. Reaching out with a shaking hand, I grasped one of the clear glass sections in my fingers, which should have been impossible.




Where can everyone find your books? What social media sites are you on?

Buy Links:

Click to Buy E-book:
      Amazon USA
      Barnes & Noble USA
      Amazon UK
      Amazon Germany

Click to Buy Print Book:
      Amazon USA
      Barnes & Noble
      Amazon Canada
      Amazon UK
      Amazon Germany
      Amazon France
      Amazon Japan



Author Links:




My Review: 4 of 5 stars







This book was like no other it is a whole new world of something! I couldn't really put in words how crazy it was! The things that happen in this book is unbelievable but you get to the point where you think in your brain "this could maybe happen" it may or may not be possible but it sure does mess with your head. This books have twists, turns, ups, and downs. It's a whole new crazy and I guarantee you'll love it! I usually don't read books like this but I am very glad I did. I can't wait to see what book two has in store for me! 

What I loved most is that this book grabs you in and takes you hostage to tell you a story it makes you want more and it is so unique and one of a kind. I can honestly say that this book is something you will read and probably not come across in any book!

Jeff - He doesn't believe what is right in front of his face! He has a great building of character but man if it was me I would literally "knock" some sense into his head! He is too logical, like myself but unlike me he doesn't believe in things that can actually exist. I enjoyed his character and his silly ways of thinking. He does have a temper on him too.



Carla - she is very logical too, the thing is, she was raised in the world to believe because it was brought on at such a young age that she had no choice. She is strong willed and controlling and I love that in female leads it makes them so much more fun! She is an awesome chick that could do so much in the world.



My big question to Doug is: Where is are next adventure? Where are you taking us?



Book Trailer:





a Rafflecopter giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, January 13, 2013

Cover Reveal for Phoenix Rising!




Phoenix Rising by: Lisa Morgan
Maggie has lived the last ten years with a woman who isn't her mother and carrying the label "Daughter of John Henning", a man sentenced to live out his days at Sunnyview Psychiatric Hospital after his conviction of fire bombing a church...
and killing the 8 people inside.
What Maggie learns will change her life.
She is the last of a race of creatures known as "The Phoenix", a race of supernatural beings with the ability to wield and control fire.
And she will need that power now...
Revenants- walking, living, skeletal creatures who have waged a war against an unseen, parallel world known simply as The Realm- need Maggie's blood to bring them to a full power...a power that will give them an unbeatable edge and offer the deciding weapon in this war.
Maggie is not alone as she learns not only what she really is, but what it is her destiny to become..

Friday, January 11, 2013

Impostor Cover Reveal



Cover Reveal
Hard to Resist by Shanora Williams
Release Date: March 16th, 2013
Goodreads link: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16479424-hard-to-resist

Blurb/Synopsis:

Natalie Carmichael thought that Bryson Daniels would be her world. She planned a bright future with him, cherished four years with him, and couldn't have been any happier, but during graduation night, all of that changes.
Natalie walks in on Bryson cheating on her. One month after catching him in the act, she finally decides to make an escape by leaving for Florida.
She wants to start over, have fun, and be free while also finding a way to mend her broken heart but when she meets Nolan Young, her single-life escapade doesn't last for very long. She tries to stay clear of Nolan and his desires but it’s impossible for her. Nolan will do everything that he can to have her as his own, but will Natalie accept Nolan along with the problems of his past? Will she let someone else into her heart that may be even worse than Bryson?
For Natalie, Nolan will be something completely new to her. And for them both, their desires will be completely hard to resist.


Teaser:

“Nolan?”
He pulls back, jerking his hands out of my shorts while looking into my eyes. “Yeah?”
“I don’t think tonight is really a good night for sex.”
He bites back on a smile before nodding his head. “That’s cool with me, babe.”
“You aren’t mad about it or anything, are you?” I ask, in hope that he isn’t. I don’t want it to seem like I’ve just turned him down.
“Bunny,” he breathes, pressing his hardness against me. I choke on my next breath as the rock in his pants makes the sweet spot between my legs tighten pleasurably. “I’m gonna have blue balls, yeah, but that doesn’t mean that I’m mad. I respect what you want. If you don’t want sex tonight, we won’t have sex tonight. Although, I was hoping for a good fuck against this tree.”
My mouth gapes as his eyebrows shoot up. “Right here?” I screech. “People could walk by and see!”
“I don’t mind.”
“You do know that sex in public is illegal, right?”
He chuckles and reveals all of his teeth. “It would have been worth it to break the law.”

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Life As We Knew It

Life As We Knew It

Review of Obtained By: Shanora Williams




Review of Obtained By: Shanora Williams
5 of 5 Stars!
          This book was beyond amazing, this book grabs you by the hand and carries you through it until the end. Shanora did an amazing job setting up characters and getting the book started. This book takes you on a rollercoaster of emotions but 99% of the time it is good emotions. There is so many choices for Alex it is unreal. I can’t say I didn’t want more but I can say that it’s killing me having to wait for book two. I hate to give spoilers so I will leave you with my thoughts. Obtained is no ordinary novel, it is simply lovely and heartwarming. Sometimes you get worried and stressed while flipping pages, there is definitely a lot of sexual tension and happiness and who knows what team you will end on. You will finish this book breathless and I mean it.

Just a side note: The boys will be hard for you to choose between. It is like chosing between water and air. Jules is air because you can only breath when he is around and Felix is like water, you’d die without him.



Alex – Such a worrier, she thinks too much and trusts no one. It is a bad quality and gets her into trouble. She doesn’t think the best of people because she doesn’t want to be hurt and she is a little bit of a push-over. Throughout the book she becomes more and more stronger. She becomes a fighter and a person you’d hope you’d be in her situation.




Jules Maddox – This man is beyond what any girl could want, he is sweet, overbearing, protective, and strong. He has awesome qualities and doesn’t take no for an answer. He is probably the hardest guy to get to know and once you do you are hooked.



Felix Wells – He is a dream guy for most people, he is rich, great looking, and a total gentleman. He is a sweet-talker and apparently an amazing kisser. He is one of the reasons I loved this book, he was the hardest bad boy to get over, I usually pick one side in this book but I kept going back and forth and Felix is my favorite. He is technically not the “right” one for Alex but I believe he could be.

Love and Blood By: Jessica Gibson Review




Review for Love and Blood By: Jessica Gibson
          First off, this book was more amazing that expected. It had everything you look for in a book, a great character build, an awesome storyline, action, intensity, lust, and love. There was an amazing growth in character and many decisions to be made. This story grabs you by the gut and you are wondering who will she choose? Will it be the right choice? Will she regret it in the end? I can’t wait for the next book to come out! I have so many unanswered questions. To say this book was great is by far an understatement. This book was beyond amazing and I hope to read more of Jessica Gibson’s books.

Bronwyn – Such a beautiful name, love it! She was a little “sluttish” just saying, she had great things to overcome and I love the building of her character. She made some crappy choices and I hope in book two we will see where that takes us.

Rider – Oh hot dang! LOL This guy was the perfect one, no matter what he is so great and believe me when I say I am usually the bad guy type with books. He is by far the best character build I have read in a while. All I can say is he is a definite keeper.<3

Ronan- Oh God…This guy is a douche, sorry but true. At times I could punch him for being too cocky. He is a great character but not the bad boy I look for. Maybe he will grow on me, but we will see. He needs some serious help. He is a great guy when around Bronwyn and hopefully he will change for her, I did say “hopefully” didn’t I?

Saturday, January 5, 2013

Cover Reveal for Games of Fire!!!!!!!!! By: Airicka Phoenix





Author: Airicka Phoenix
Publisher: Self-Published
Release date: February 14, 2013
Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Action, Suspense, Mystery, Romance
Warnings: None
Formats: ebook, paperback
Other Novels:
~ <a hrec=”www.amazon.com/Touching-Smoke-Touch-Series-ebook/dp/B008RB72NW”>Touching Smoke (Touch Series, book 1)</a>
~ <a href=”www.amazon.com/Whispered-Beginnings-Fiction-Writers-Anthology/dp/1617521221”>Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology</a>
~ <a href=”www.amazon.com/Midnight-Surrender-Paranormal-Romance-Anthology/dp/1479327441”>Midnight Surrender Anthology</a>
Book Trailer:
Social Networks:
~ Twitter ~ https://twitter.com/#!/AirickaPhoenix (@AirickaPhoenix)
Author Site: http://airickaphoenix.com/Author/?cat=10