Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Shattered Promises Release Day!!!!


**Mature Content Warning** 17+ for language and sexual content.
(A re-imagining of The Fallen Star told as a New Adult Paranormal)

For twenty-one year-old Gemma, life has never been normal. She knows nothing about her past and has been haunted by the same monsters in her nightmares for the last few months. Unemotional and numb to life, she feels disconnected from everyone. Until the very first day she cries. After that, nothing in her life is the same. 
Her emotions slowly surface and she starts experiencing love, happiness, and anger, feelings she never knew existed. But they leave her confused and she doesn’t know whether to embrace them or run away from them.
Her life only gets more complicated when she meets Alex. Sexy, arrogant, and secretive, Alex can get under Gemma’s skin like no one can. Yet she’s drawn to him by an invisible connection she has no control over. She’s also seen him before. In her nightmares. 
Every part of Gemma’s mind is screaming at her to stay away from Alex, but every other part of her is begging to get close to him. But the closer she gets, the more she realizes Alex knows more about her than he originally let on.
As secrets about her past unravel, Gemma’s life becomes threatened. She needs to figure out what’s going on, before she winds up dead. But the only person she can turn to for answers is the one person she isn’t sure she can trust.




My Review: 5 of 5 stars!

This book was one of a kind! It was a great read and a page turner! You will probably be like me and read it in one sitting and it was amazing! Jessica Sorensen has done it once again with her amazingness. Alex, Gemma, and Laylen are more amazing in this book than ever! But the amazing thing is, this book is its own, it takes a great life of it's own and I enjoyed that so much! Being able to read this with no issues whatsoever makes it one of those books you love automatically! I can say that if you don't read this book, you are sooooooooooo missing out! I won't spoil any but honestly you need to read this!



Want to win?
Enter the RaffleCopter
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, February 25, 2013

Cover Reveal!



>>>>> Cover Reveal<<<<<<<<
Author: Ruthi Kight
Genre: YA Romance
Release Date: March 29th, 2013
Cover Artist: Regina Wamba, Mae I Design and Photography
Blurb:
Partying with friends and scoring a flawless tan is about all Roxie has on her list of things to make her Hampton's summer perfect.
Her parents, however, have other plans and Grandma Betty's farm is just one of them.
Just as her life is in shambles and the quaint town is suffocating her, she meets Chase.
Somewhere in the mix of bummer summer and small town doldrums, he becomes the boy she can't seem to avoid falling for. Just adding him to the picture, her stay starts to get better, even if she knows it has to end with the summer holidays.
That is until Betty drops a life-shattering bomb.
Roxie must make a choice that will change her life forever. What happens when a spoiled brat from New York learns the true meaning of love, loss, and forgiveness?
Can Chase and Roxie find a way to be together or is this just another summer romance?
Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorRuthiKight
Goodreads:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17410195-knotted-roots

Saturday, February 23, 2013

Fight or Flight Cover Reveal

Some secrets tear us apart. Others bring us together.
Be smart. Keep your head down. And look out for number one.
These are the rules Jay has lived by for the past two years. The rules of surviving life on the streets. But when Em comes bursting into his life, in all of her disastrous glory, the rules go right out the window.
Survive. Flee what’s been left behind. And never look back.
Emerson’s plan was simple. Though, it was easier said than done. The city streets are dangerous and unforgiving to a new arrival. Especially, a seventeen-year-old girl who’s never known anything but life in the suburbs. Sometimes, however, what’s lurking behind those white picket fences can be more frightening than any dark alley.
Both of them made the same decision when life got overwhelming—to run from their demons. Brought together by fate or circumstance, Em and Jay find the kind of love neither of them ever expected. But, when those demons come back to haunt them and their love is on the line, which instincts will they choose to follow this time . . . Fight or Flight?
 COMING MARCH 2013!!!
Add it to your TBR shelf now on Goodreads here
Jamie Canosa is a full time author of YA literature, which she absolutely loves. When she's not writing or spending time with her family, she can usually be found with her nose in a book. She currently resides in upstate NY with her wonderful husband and three crazy kids . . . plus the dog, the bird, and the rabbit.
Her debut novel, Dissidence, was published in 2012 along with several novellas. including Temptation, the first in her Heart and Soul series.
You can find her on:

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Running Towards Love Book Blitz!




Blurb:
For ten years, Danny and Nikki Camarelli have shard everything until Nikki overhears a conversation leading her to believe his honesty has been nothing but a lie. When Nikki disappears for a few days, Danny is frantic with worry before he finds out she has traveled to visit their best friends in Texas.

Shortly after she arrives, Nikki confides the rest of the horrible truth to Jason and Rebekah Taylor, completely unsure as to what her future holds. But, Danny won’t give her up without a fight. Can Nikki remember all the reasons she should be RUNNING TOWARDS LOVE before it’s too late?

A novella based on the characters from IS LOVE ENOUGH.


Marisa Adams
Author

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Promo Book Blitz / Under A Painted Sky by Jenna Roads


Synopsis

Isabella Reed is a fast-track twenty one year old from a small Florida town. She flees to the Land of Enchantment, Albuquerque, NM, where the beautiful painted skies go on forever and hold hope for a fresh start.

She meets Logan Hayes, a sexy guide who has been hired to show her all the sights of her new city. He shows her much more than that. Something Paranormal happens to Isabella that she is unaware of when touring the Petroglyphs and her life takes a downward spiral into a supernatural captivity that no one will believe except for Logan. He vows to protect her with his life after seeing for himself. 

Excerpt

I opened my laptop and went to Facebook. I went through my usual like, like, and updated my status. Up, up, and away in my beautiful balloon through the ‘Land of Enchantment’ today! I turned the computer off and gathered my things, placing them on the table by the door.
I sat back down to finish my coffee and heard Logan at the door. I went to open it and he said, “Good morning, Isabella. Are you ready?”
“Morning. Yes, all set,” I replied.
I locked up and we pulled out of the drive and past the security gates and we were on our way.
Logan said, “We are leaving from our business parking lot.”
“Cool, how did you arrange that?” I asked.
“Well, I have connections with the pilot,” he replied.
“How’s that?” I asked.
“He’s my uncle. His name is Joe Hayes and he is my father’s brother. You’ll like him; he’s pretty cool,” Logan said.
“That’s neat. You have your own balloon pilot,” I said.
“It does have it perks for sure, but on the downside, I have had to play balloon chaser on several occasions,” Logan said.
We arrived at Logan’s office and sure enough, there was the balloon being filled with air.
We got out and Logan inquired, “Do you want to go watch it filling?”
“Yes,” I answered.
We walked over to the balloon.
I watched in childlike amazement as our balloon was made ready for us. Logan’s uncle came up to me and said, “I don’t believe we’ve met, because I certainly would have remembered it.”
Logan said, “Uncle Joe, this is Isabella Reed.”
“Glad to meet you,” Uncle Joe said.
“You, too,” I replied.
Joe said, “We will be off in just a few minutes.”
“Great,” I replied.
The balloon was on the ground and the basket was on its’ side on the ground. A fan was blowing into the balloons’ envelope and the material opened up and was flooded with color all of a sudden. It started to almost straighten up and it was beautiful with turquoise, purple and green. Each color looked like a cloud around the balloon with turquoise on top then purple and last was green. It had a nice basket with leather trim.
Joe got in and fired up the burner that seemed to breathe life into it. It had that same heavy breathing sound I heard on the first morning in the land of enchantment. They told me to get in the balloon as well. Logan straightened and untied the ropes while he kept us there and then jumped into the balloon. There were two more guys who were taking our pictures and then they jumped in their trucks.
Logan looked at me and said, “They are balloon chasers for us. They follow us around in case we need their assistance and help us with the landing later on.”
I nodded my head as we started our adventure ascending higher and higher until we were drifting on a peaceful breeze. It was very close quarters in the balloon basket and Logan was touching my arms and legs. I caught a breeze and I smelled Hugo Boss cologne. The day just got better. I couldn’t believe it. My first balloon ride ever and I was up in the clouds with the most handsome guy I had ever seen who was touching my whole body on one side, making gentle pulsations flow through me like electricity. What has this guy done to me? I looked up at him and he had a smile that would melt even the coldest heart. He looked down at me with a look that seemed to
say I was the most beautiful girl in the whole world. How did he make me feel that way?
Logan pointed to a river as we approached. “That is the Rio Grande Valley.”
We went across it in the cool, crisp morning air. We were at the top of the trees. Logan reached out, picked a couple leaves and handed them to me. I couldn’t believe we could touch the treetops. We were floating through the sky weightless like the clouds and it was so wonderful.
Logan’s uncle told me about some of the history of the area. He was also a jokester and was very funny. We dropped down to lightly splash the basket in the river and then went back up again. I sputtered with squeals of joy and Logan laughed. We continued to float across the sky and headed toward the clouds. Logan turned me around with his strong arm around my shoulder to show me the Sandia Mountains. I could really get used to that arm around me. Oh, there I go again, I scolded myself. The mountains were breathtakingly beautiful. It was so serene and tranquil. The rising sun with other balloons around it painted the sky with a silhouette that was major eye candy.
We continued on our magical journey with a view like no other. We crossed over peoples’ homes with them looking up awestruck, waving to us. This is a real friendly place to start with, but in
that moment, I felt like a movie star. Logan reached in his pocket and pulled out these cards and threw them down to the kids. They looked like credit cards.
Logan explained, “These are balloon cards that tell all about this balloon and about the pilot with a picture of the balloon on the front. They are collected by young and old, sort-of like baseball cards. Have one, Isabella.”
Wow, this ride has been full of excitement and surprises. This was an unforgettable memory.
After more time with Joe telling me about this mysterious and wondrous place while drifting through time, we started going down toward land. Our balloon chasers were waiting for us on the ground and after a bump, we landed. It was a piece of cake. We climbed out and my feet touched the ground, but I was already dreaming about my next balloon ride. I knew I would do this again without a doubt.
“What did you think, Isabella?” Logan asked.
“I think I am totally in love,” I replied.
Everyone turned and looked at me and I said, “With this ballooning activity.”
My face instantly flushed at how my original words sounded.
Joe said, “I’m glad you clarified that because I am happily married.” He flashed me a wink.
“It was incredible beyond words. I am really mesmerized by this place,” I said.
Joe said, “You would be surprised at how many people come here to vacation and never leave.”
“I can certainly see why,” I enthused.

Author Bio 

YA/ New Adult Paranormal Romance Author 
I am a Registered Nurse who is now devoting my time to writing fiction, reading, making scrapbooks, taking pictures, traveling and enjoying family and friends. I am a mother of two. When I'm not writing, I'm dreaming up characters for my next book. I love cotton nighties and comfortable shoes. My dream is to one day have an island of my very own where I can hold up there and write until my hearts content. 

Author Links 

Book links
amazon
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, February 18, 2013

New Cover for Grey God By Lizzy Ford

                        The Grey God-Lizzy Ford ebooklg

"The Grey God" is the final book in Lizzy Ford's War of Gods paranormal romance series to get a whole new look in order to reflect the magic of the books! The new covers are all done by the wonderful Regina at Mae I Design! She even hand designed symbols on each cover to match the necklaces worn by the brothers. The War of Gods cover reveals began January 21 with "Damian's Oracle" and will continue through February, leading up to the release of "Xander's Chance," the first book in the Damian Eternal series, a spin off of the War of Gods.


The Grey God

The Grey God Darian can’t quite shake off the dark streak remaining after the thousands of years he spent enslaved by evil – or the memory of how the only woman he loved betrayed him. When given a second chance at life and love, Darian struggles to leave his past behind, before it destroys his future. The warrior destined to become his mate, Jenn, is accustomed to fighting – and defeating – dangerous men. But Darian isn’t just another powerful man, he’s immune to her mind reading talent and completely unpredictable, a trait sure to get anyone near him killed. Jenn feels trapped between the wild god and his enemies, who learn her fate long before Darian does. Rather than embrace her destiny at his side, Jenn defies it in an attempt to protect him and her own heart. Purchase from: Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes and Noble, iTunes, Smashwords, Kobo. Find it on Goodreads!

About Lizzy

Lizzy Ford is the author of over seventeen novels written for young adult and adult paranormal romance readers, to include the internationally bestselling Rhyn Trilogy, Witchling Trilogy and the War of Gods series. Considered a freak of nature by her peers for the ability to write and release a commercial quality novel in under a month, Lizzy has focused on keeping her readers happy by producing brilliant, gritty romances that remind people why true love is a trial worth enduring. Lizzy’s books can be found on every major ereader library, to include: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo, Sony and Smashwords. She lives in southern Arizona with her husband, three dogs and a cat. Find Lizzy online! Website, Lizzy Ford Books on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Goodreads, Amazon author page

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Hard to Resist Blog Tour




Tour Organizer:
B3 Blog Tours
**Please Note: All posts must be live by 8 AM EST the day you are scheduled. We would prefer if the posts were scheduled at least 24 hours in advance. Please be sure to post your link on the Event Page at https://www.facebook.com/events/333931286723529/ **


Synopsis: 
Natalie Carmichael thought that Bryson Daniels would be her world. She planned a bright future with him, cherished four years with him, and couldn't have been any happier, but during graduation night, all of that changes.
Natalie walks in on Bryson cheating on her. One month after catching him in the act, she finally decides to make an escape by leaving for Florida. 
She wants to start over, have fun, and be free while also finding a way to mend her broken heart but when she meets Nolan Young, her single-life escapade doesn't last for very long. She tries to stay clear of Nolan and his desires but it's impossible for her. Nolan will do everything that he can to have her as his own, but will Natalie accept Nolan along with the problems of his past? Will she let someone else into her heart that may be even worse than Bryson?
For Natalie, Nolan will be something completely new to her. And for them both, their desires will be completely hard to resist.





Natalie – she was a great character, she was broken hearted and still came up on top! She was stubborn and hard headed which is the same but she’s both! She is such a sweetheart and deserves love and happiness and I felt for her, I felt her pain and I’d die if I had to live through it.



Nolan – This dude was amazing and a douche at the same time! He was the trouble maker everyone wants to be with. He is so heartbroken and I understand why he does what he does. He could make any girl jump up and down and do whatever he wanted just for his attention and I think that is what makes him so irresistible for Natalie!





Author Bio:
Shanora was born and raised in Matthews, North Carolina. She's a young, happy writer that loves the power of words. She's the author of The Story of Jackson Haddock, the New Adult OBTAINED series, and the New Adult novel, Hard to Resist.
When she's not writing, she's reading or watching cartoons like a big kid. You'll always catch her laughing during the most random times. She still resides in Matthews, North Carolina and I has a wonderful family that you will hear her brag and talk about constantly. Whenever she wants to get away from words, she'll spend some time with her loved ones, eat gummy bears, or go get a drink from Starbucks-- depending on the weather. Her favorite hot drink during winter is a White Chocolate Mocha with whipped cream and her favorite cold drink is a Strawberry and Cream Frappuccino.
Book Link:
**Book will be live Feb. 21 and will be available on amazon””
Author Links:
Shanora Williams Blog: http://shanorawilliams.blogspot.com/








Media: Embed code for Hard to Resist Trailer





Tour Schedule

Feb 8
Tamara Beard
Tamara's One Stop Indie Shop
Exerpt

Nedelea Sabrina
The Book Town
Review and Favorite Quotes

Feb 9
Julia Hendrix
As you Wish
Guest & Blurb/Excerpt/Synopsis

Lucia Valovčíková
Reading is my Breathing
Review and Interview

Feb 10
Kim Anderson Bias
Reviews by Tammy and Kim
Review and Giveaway!

Christina Condy
Recent Reads
Book Spotlight

Feb 11
Tracie Lampe
I love Lady Porn
iloveladyporn.blogspot.com

Karese Canaday Blackwell
Kindred Souls
Review, Favorite Quotes & Giveaway

Feb 12
Kendall McCubbin
Book Crazy
Review

Bree Vanderland
Reading Fiction Forever

Feb 13
Momo Xiong
Books Over Boys

Jennifer Martinez
Books, Brownies and Barkers
Book Review


Feb 14
Kristina Snyder
Ever and Ever Sight
Review

Books, Babes and Cheap Cabernet

Feb 15
Penelope Anne Bartotto
Library at the End of the Universe
Guest Post

Three Chicks and their Books


Feb 16
Heather Andrews

Brenda Anderson
Naughty Bits Book Reviews
Book Trailer and Review

Feb 17
Leah B
Book Nerd 101
Author Spotlight and Exerpt

Cassie Chavez
Cassies Reviews De la Amazing
author spotlight, character photos and descriptions, my review, and a blurb

Feb 18
First Class Books

Jamie Turner-Norton
Krystal ClearBook Reviews
Book Review

Feb 19
Sugar and Spice Reviews

Addicted 2 Heroines
Interview :)

Feb 20
Justine Vandale

Bawaka's Book Fair

Feb 21
Crystal Allmon
Out There Reviews and Stuff

Julia Ivashkov Blog




Saturday, February 16, 2013

Sugar and Spice Blog Tour!






Elena Gray promo:

Silence is golden. Honesty...not so much.

Gwen Palmer's saucy mouth gets in the way of her heart's desire...again. Just when she is about to trade her baker's hat for a nun's habit, she comes face to face with her idol, Ethan Reynolds.

Ethan isn't immune to Gwen's loose lips. Nor her quirkiness. And something about her smile tugs at his heart. Will he look beyond her outrageous remarks and see the truth inside? Or will Gwen lose her one chance at true love?

Elena Gray links:






Kelli McCracken promo:

Jonah McCabe made a horrible mistake six years ago that cost him his chance at happiness. Then fate interceded.

A last minute favor has him coming face to face with the past. Every beautiful inch of it. Her laughter still echoed in his mind. As did the pain in her voice the day she left.

Can he make things right in a race against the clock or will time continue to work against him?


Kelli McCracken:





Amber Scott promo:

A gold locket catches her eye and her heart. Inside the tiny gold frame is a picture of the one man she compares all others to. The one that got away..

Can this locket, one wish, bring back the love she lost?




Amber Scott:




Guest Post
Studs, Duds, and the Heartbreakers

(Ally) *sips from a wine glass* So ladies. We’re here to talk about past relationships, today. The good, the bad, and the oh so very ugly. What a loaded topic.

(Gwen) This isn’t easy for me. Talking about my past relationship. It still stings. I almost lost my gram’s bakery because I put my faith in the wrong man. I thought he loved me, but what he really loved was my money.

(Ally) Your money? What? That’s horrible. That would make it hard to trust anyone.

(Sara) Wowza.

(Gwen) *nodding head* He almost drained my bank account. Luckily I figured out what he was doing. You know, it really wasn’t about the money. I would have given him the money if he’d only asked. It was the fact that he knew how important my gram’s bakery was to me. How hard I worked to try and make it a household name.

(Ally) The only thing ever stolen from me was my heart. So I guess I can relate in some sense.

(Sara) Yeah. Here, too. I had a very dear friendship stolen because of a guy.

(Ally) I fell in love with my best friend. Thought he loved me, too. Can you believe I was willing to give up college to be with him? Even travel with him if the band he was in made it big. When I finally found the courage to tell him how I felt, he brushed me off. Even pretended like he was going to kiss me, then pulled away at the last second. After that, he told me he was leaving town.

(Gwen) Was he your first love?

(Ally) Yeah. He is...I mean was. *takes a deep breath* No, he still is. Some loves you never get over, no matter how much they shatter your heart.

(Sara) So, so true. Some loves leave an indelible mark. Like a tattoo.

(Ally) Exactly! How about you, Sara? How bad have you been burned in the past?

(Sara) Bad. Real bad. Like a third degree burn. The one that broke my heart ended up being the one that got away. And he went far away... *plays with locket against her chest* I can’t say much about the guys that I dated before him. Just that, looking back on it now, they weren’t so bad. More like duds than heartbreakers, you know?

(Ally) Oh, yes. I think we’ve all had a few duds in our time. And one that got away. Those ones are the hardest to get over, I think.

(Gwen) A few? Try dozens. Of course I was blessed with a mouthpiece to ferret out the trolls pretty fast.

(Sara) *laughing* Yes, that straightforward streak of yours probably outed quite a few toads along the way, huh?

(Ally) Even you have to admit that you have some hilarious stories, Gwen.

(Gwen) Hilarious for you maybe. I’m not proud of some of the things I’ve said. My bluntness definitely shattered a few egos.

(Sara) Men and their egos...

(Ally) Right? *rolls eyes*

(Sara) One day you’ll be able to look back and laugh about it. It will be fun stories to tell your kids. That’s what I keep telling myself.

(Ally) Yeah, those relationships weren’t meant for any of us. But I still believe there’s someone for everyone. These guys weren’t our ‘someones’. Crazy thing is, I think we know who is...

(Gwen) Ally, I think you would like a dear friend of mine, Mrs. Haverty. She believes we all have a soulmate. We just need to open our hearts and we will find them.

(Ally) I couldn’t agree with her more.





We're offering an ebook copy of all 3 titles to one lucky winner that comments (with an email) on the post?

a Rafflecopter giveaway