Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Cover Reveal for Just One Cup!



Book Info-
Title- Just One Cup
By-Cassandra Giovanni
Genre-New Adult
Publication Date-June 20, 2013

Blurb-

Emma Walker was a writer who'd lost herself to someone else's anger--who had given up on ever feeling like herself again.
Evan Levesque was a rock-god--the one all the woman wanted, but he'd never gotten used to the loneliness between the stage and real life.
With just one cup of coffee they'll begin a journey of self-discovery at each others sides, but can Emma handle Evan's fame while dealing with her own demons? Emma's checkered personal past, a bad relationship that haunts the edges of her memories, threatens to make everything implode on them when Evan takes matters into his own hands.
Sticks and stones may break my bones, but your words...they'll destroy my soul--Can Emma handle being put back together and facing who she's become because of it?

Links-






About the Author-
Cassandra doesn't remember a time when she wasn't writing. In fact, the first time she was published was when she was seven years old and won a contest to be published in an American Girl Doll novel. Since than Cassandra has written more novels than she can count and put just as many in the circular bin. Her personal goal with her writing is to show the reader the character's stories through their dialogue and actions instead of just telling the reader what is happening. In 2012 she became a published Young Adult author, releasing In Between Seasons (The Fall, #1) and Walking in the Shadows. In 2013 she branched out by using her artistic illustrating talents to publish her first Children's novel, The Adventures of Skippy Von Flippy: Tales of Friendship (Skippy Tales, #1). Cassandra will also release her first New Adult novel, Just One Cup, in the Spring of 2013.

Cassandra is a freelance professional photographer known for her automotive, nature and architectural shots. She is the owner of Gio Design Studios, a photography and publication marketing company that designs covers and marketing materials for authors utilizing the company's photography. She is currently studying to receive her associates degree in Marketing. Cassandra is happily married to the man of her dreams and they live in the rolling hills of New England with the other loves of her life their dogs, Bubski and Kanga.


Links-

Saturday, April 27, 2013

Cover Reveal! D Love's For Today Only!

So, not only is D beautiful, talented, the kindest person you will ever meet! She is also an author! I cannot wait for your book D! Love you to bits congrats!


COVER REVEAL


Title: Today Only
Author: D. Love
Genre: NA Contemporary
Expected Release: Some time in May 2013




In life, there are times you are granted a miracle. It may not be the one you wanted exactly, but it will be the one you need. It will prepare you for the next step in your journey and help you learn to accept the life you are given, even if that life can be heartbreaking.

Add it to your To-Be-Read list on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17853119-today-only


ABOUT D LOVE

Derinda lives in Maine. Her biggest passion is for her family and friends. She adores loving others as if it is the biggest gift life can offer. She is a read-a-holic, loves chocolate, cowboys and everyone on her Young Adult & Teen Readers Facebook page. Her dream is to travel to Australia one day.

Her debut novel ‘Today’ Only will be released some time in May.

Blog  *  Twitter  *  Goodreads

Friday, April 26, 2013

Release Day Blitz ~ Playing Patience by Tabatha Vargo


Book Title: Playing Patience
Author: Tabatha Vargo
Release Date: April 26th 2013
Genre: New Adult/Romance/Contemporary
Presented by: As You Wish Tours



Goodreads Book Giveaway

Playing Patience by Tabatha Vargo

Playing Patience

by Tabatha Vargo

Giveaway ends June 01, 2013.
See the giveaway details at Goodreads.
Enter to win

BLURB

Sometimes all you need is Patience.

Life’s been hard for Zeke. Being a punching bag for his alcoholic father has turned him into stone. Not even the dodgy trailer park he lives in can scare him. Fighting is his release and sex, drugs, and his guitar bring him peace, but deep down Zeke isn’t quite as hard as he makes himself out to be. When he meets Patience, she finds all his broken pieces and puts him back together, but she’s a ray of light in his shadowed life and the last thing he wants to do is bring her into his dark world. Playing careless is easy, playing the bad guy can be fun, but playing Patience is impossible, especially when she can see right through him.

Zeke isn’t the only one who’s broken, and for the first time, in a long time, Patience feels alive. Her black and white world gets a shot of color when she meets Zeke. He’s unlike anyone she’s ever met with his tattoos, piercings, and blunt honesty. She wants nothing more than to let go and ride the wild side with him, but some wounds never heal and the broken pieces of Patience aren’t so easy to find.

***Warning: this book contains graphic language, sex, and violence. Mature readers only. Not intended for young adult readers.***


EXCERPT

“How did you know I was here?” I asked. I didn’t want the kids behind her to hear us, so I moved in closer. “Does your daddy know you’re stalking me, Snowflake?”

Her eyes filled with panic and it pissed me off that she was afraid of him. Then she stepped back so quickly that she almost tripped over her sneakers. With a pinched mouth, she glared up at me. She was pissed off about something.

“My. Name. Is. Patience!” she yelled at me.

I had to admit, I liked it when she yelled at me. Mostly because it let me know she wasn’t as weak and defenseless as she looked, but also because I’m a fucked up individual and occasionally I get off on being jerked around.

Her voice reached every wall of the gym and everyone turned to look at us. I watched as a pretty, red blush crept up her neck and filled her cheeks. Her eyes started to water and become bloodshot and she looked like she was about to blow up from embarrassment. The poor thing, she looked like she was about to pass out, but it was funny to see her so pissed off and embarrassed. I kind of enjoyed ruffling her feathers.

I laughed softly to myself, earning another evil glower and I couldn’t help put poke the bear one more time.

“Careful, Snowflake, if your face gets too hot, you might melt.”

PLAYING PATIENCE BOOK TRAILER



AUTHOR BIO

Tabatha's been writing since she could pick up a pencil. Her first publication was a little poem in her elementary school paper, from that point on she was hooked. When she was a teenager, she traded in her girly magazines for personalized writing notebooks.


At nineteen, she met her own personal prince charming and writing took a back burner for a while. She's now married to that prince and the mother of a beautiful seven-year-old princess/rock star. Once her daughter was born, writing came back into her life, and she finished her very first novel, Wicked Fate, in May of 2009.

She's now pursuing her English degree and she hopes to one day teach while continuing to write.


STALKER LINKS

BOOK LINKS
Amazon (Coming Soon)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, April 22, 2013

Bluffing the Devil COVER REVEAL!



BLUFFING the DEVIL
 by CL Foster
Releasing May 2013!
Blurb- After losing her fiancé to a freak accident, Alexia Riley decides to swear off relationships and focus her energy on conquering the male-dominated sport of professional poker.

When Alexia finds herself being visited in her dreams by a mysterious new man, she begins to wonder if her world is slowly starting to unravel around her.

Tested by a double-dealing nemesis on the tables and tempted by a mysterious "dream man", Alexia soon contemplates making a deal with the Devil to rid herself of these torments. What bargain will she strike with the Dark Prince to get what she wants? As temptation for a mysterious dream man weakens her resolve, a desire to defeat her greatest rival beckons her. Will she sacrifice her soul for victory? Love? Or does she want something else entirely?

The stakes have never been higher for Alexia than they are when she is bluffing the Devil!
Excerpt:
He slithered his way across the casino floor and instantly his predacious gaze locked onto me. In a spontaneous act of avoidance, I burrowed into the crowd a bit deeper and tunneled my way through the unsuspecting human-shields and headed toward the mock-safety of the elevators. Not that I am afraid of him, far from it, I just cannot stand cocky bastards that think they are God's gift to the game. Especially when it's obvious that the only reason he chats me up so often is he is trying to learn my strategy and make a place for himself as poker royalty. Not on my watch, chump. But wait, I am not prey in this situation! I am never going to be someone's doormat or stepping stone ever again! Resolve hit me suddenly and I pivoted on my heel quickly, nearly slamming into his eye-level chest. Man, he was fast! And tall, geez. When did he get so tall? How had I never noticed that before? Ahh yes, always sitting at a poker table and only having to deal with his consuming gazes. This was a new level of freak-out.
"Is there something I can help you with, Rey?" I said as I craned my neck to see the tower of man before me, "Or were you on a mad dash to bilk someone of their life savings or rob some unsuspecting college girl of her panties and possible virtue tonight?"
"You wound me, truffle." He drawled with his gorgeous Latin accented "r".
Seriously? What is up with everyone and their nicknames for me lately?
"I decided at the last moment to switch to this hotel so I could be away from the action over at Caesar's and as I was registering I couldn’t miss your glorious essence calling to me from the crowd."
As if I was "calling" to him? Pssh. As if!
"And I just had to come speak to you and make sure you are doing well. Are you busy? You seemed in a hurry."
Rey could fool most people into thinking he was innocent or sweet or whatever façade he wanted to wear today but I know poker players and I know men and he was not fooling me one bit. He always stayed at Caesar's, which was one of the most important reasons I never did. Had he followed me? There would be no point in that. I have to stop being so paranoid.
"I was in a hurry yes, I.. uh.. have a date." It was sort of the truth. I was planning on going to my room for a nap before the tournament and was also praying that I would have a few moments with my Dream Guy, that always settled my nerves and gave me a little something extra to smile about.
A flash of something crossed Rey's face. Amazingly, I couldn't decipher if it was anger, confusion, or some other emotion. Even though I have been training to read people's faces, actions, words, and other characteristics for years now, he somehow managed to show an emotion I hadn't seen before. Weird. Well-played, sir. Game on.



Cover by the amazingly talented Regina Wamba of Mae I Designs <3 ~ 
https://www.facebook.com/MaeIDesignandPhotography

Sunday, April 21, 2013

BLOG TOUR: LOVE'S SECOND CHANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Mrs. Potter’s Book Publicity Services Presents:
A DELUXE Blog Tour for author L.P. Dover
April 15, 2013- May 15, 2013
Love’s Second Chance
By: L.P. Dover

Book Synopsis:
Korinne Anders had it all. She had the perfect job, the perfect house, and the perfect husband. When tragedy strikes, her world takes a devastating turn. Six months after losing her husband to a car accident, Korinne vows it to herself never to love again. If she doesn’t allow another man in her heart, then there’s no reason for her to feel the pain of loss. This plan seems to work, but is put to the test when Korinne’s best friend can’t stand to see her suffering any longer.
Korinne’s long-time friend, Jenna Perry, has an idea and it involves helping her friend find the spark of life in her soul no matter what it takes. Korinne didn’t know that Jenna’s plan meant bringing back a past love, a second chance with the man that Korinne had to leave in college, but always kept a place for in her heart.
When Galen Matthews learns of Korinne’s loss and that she’s finally moved back home, he wants nothing more than to be there for her. The love he felt for Korinne years ago has never left him, and now he’s given a second chance to not only mend her heart of her loss, but to also continue the love they shared in the past. Will his love and determination make her strong enough to give fate a second chance, or will her fear of losing another love make her run away? 
What will Korinne do when she’s faced with a love so powerful that no matter what she does there’s nowhere to run from it?


“Love’s Second Chance” Goodreads Page: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17406477-love-s-second-chance

Review: 5 out of 5 stars! (Spoiler Free lol)
This book was about heartbreak and new love. When you lose everything and are given the chance to retry, would you? It's a hard choice but I loved how this book was set. Korinne got everything taken away and that was just heart shattering! I cannot fathom the pain she was in, all I know is I was hoping something or someone would change that. I got my wish lol. This book was what all people want. She gives Galen her heart, something she was never willing to do. This book puts tears in your eyes and then makes you happy. You always hope for the best and with this book you get it! I hope you all get the chance to read this and enjoy it! 



Author Bio:
I am an avid reader that loves my collection of books. Writing has always been a passion of mine and now I am glad that I get to share my passion with the world. I live in North Carolina and I absolutely love being a southern girl. I spent several years in college starting out with a major in Psychology and then switching to dental. I worked in the dental field for eight years and then decided to stay home with my two beautiful girls. I spent the beginning of my reading years reading suspense thrillers, but now I can't get away from the paranormal/fantasy books. I knew ever since then that if I wrote anything it would be in a paranormal aspect. Now that I have started on my passion and began writing, you will not see me go anywhere without a notebook and pen.



Author Stalker Links:

Tour Giveaway:




<a id="rc-d9f2f85" class="rafl" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/d9f2f85/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>


Q&A

21. Do you have anybody read your books and give you reviews before you officially release them?ie. Your partner, children, friends, reviewers you know? Oh, yes of course.  I like to get a couple before I release so that I will have some to post on the day the books go live.  None of my family has read my books other than my sister in law.  She loves to read and is one of my biggest supporters. My husband hasn’t read a single book of mine and I really want to keep it that way … lol.

24. What was the toughest/best review you have ever had? I would have to say it was a 2 star for Forever Fae that I really took to heart.  It was the best bad review I had gotten, but it helped me out a great deal.  Some of the things the reviewer discussed I ended up utilizing what she recommended and changed some of my writing in the process.  She was very informative and not cruel at all in her words. I respect what she said and I took it to good use.  I would thank her if I could.

27. How do you come up with the Title and Cover Designs for your book/books?Who designed the Cover of your books? The titles I try to base on the contents of the book. Love’s Second Chance is about second chances and of course ‘love’ so it kind of fit together.  My cover designer is the amazing Regina Wamba with Mae I design and Photography.  She basically comes up with the covers herself.  I give her the synopsis and a run through of what I envision my characters to look like and she comes up with the rest. The magic is all her. J

34. Have you ever suffered from a "writer's block"? What did you do to get past the "block"? I’ve been lucky enough to not have fallen victim to it yet. I did take off two months from writing just to relax and take it easy.  When I start writing I can never stop until the book is completed.  I think I burned myself out there for a bit so I decided to take the time away and focus on the family.  Other than that, I still have the ideas flowing.

41. Do you think books transfer to movies well? Which is you favourite/worst book to movie transfer? I love watching movies that came from books. My favorite books to movies would have to be the Harry Potter series. I love the books and I love the movies.  My daughter loves them too, so it’s great to be able to talk to her about them.  I don’t really think I have a worst one yet, but of course, the books are always better than the movies.


Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Review of Blackwater by Tara Brown





WOW I will say it again! This book was steamy and hot! I loved it! You meet some great characters and see how they grow throughout the book and it makes you think how well Tara Brown built them. Blackwater is one of my top 2013 reads of the year and I can say that it was more than I expected it to be. That is saying a lot because I thought it'd be awesome but man was I wrong it was superfreakingfatasticallyawesome! yes that is a word in my book. When you get a paranormal book that is in the south, old times, and with great characters you get what I call a "Jaw dropping, eye popping" read and I mean it. This book was outstanding and I am dying to read book two!

Lorelei was a great character. She was snobby, naive, a push over and a princess but quickly learned that it gets you nowhere. She grew so much as a character and you can see it throughout the whole book, you get a view of her that is all-sided. She was my favorite, and not at the beginning lol. Her changing made her seem not so prissy but strong, courageous, and selfless.

Witt was a handsome man that knew what he was doing. I don't say that because of how well she says he was in the bedroom ;) I say that because he was so well adjusted and matured that he knew how to handle situations better than most people you may know. He was a sarcastic, cocky, big-headed and sometimes a douchebag character. He was in love with Lorelei and not always in the right state of mind, but his heart decided for him.

Rydal is only showing up in the end but what little I got from him was enough:) I LOVE his character!

Saturday, April 13, 2013

Cover Reveal & Re-Release / Hell's Gate by Benjamin Daniels

 

 Blurb

The gates of Hell are open. Angels and Demons fight for our mortality and dominance of earth. The rapture diminishes the human population and very few remain to defend what God gave us. It is up to the Angels to fight the war, the humans to survive and the druids to protect the earth.

Cole wants nothing more than to be left alone until the war is over and see who wins. He doesn't care for rules of any kind and wants least of all to choose a side. Fate however, has different plans for him. His only friend is being held hostage by a Demon with a plan to win the war and return the earth to what it once was. It is up to him to rescue her with the help of a fallen Angel who comes to his aid to ensure his survival.

The Druids are the only ones who can save his friend, but they have an agenda of their own. The demon is demented but has the best intentions with what she believes. Cole finds himself lusting after the fallen Angel and must choose between her and saving his friend. The problem is that he doesn't know who he can trust.

Armageddon is here and Hell on earth has just begun.


Excerpt 

"Well now, children. Who decided to play and did not invite me to join?” Her voice is feminine, seductive and teasing with sexuality. I can’t see her yet, but the tone is that of a very beautiful woman. Vera's voice holds the same electric currents in it, but I’m not attracted to this one.

Vera's voice sounds strained, as if she’d been talking for hours. Like she is just waking in the morning and isn't functioning quite right. "Thank you for answering my call, Lilith."

"I'm not answering your call Vera, you assume too much. You sent out a beacon for aid, that much you did, but you see you're on my lands and a beacon must be answered by the enforcers. I just can’t allow it to happen." Her voice isn't as pleasant. "You have all broken Demonic law. I was not informed any of you would be here. It is within my rights to kill you."

She’s beautiful. Her hair is fire truck red, it curls naturally down her back and follows her soft jaw. Her eyes’ are fierce with the color of a deep emerald. She has skin as pale as the full moon in the middle of the night. A short dress barely covers what she has to show. The dress hangs low on her breasts with circles cut out of the midriff leaving a single strip running across her stomach into a pair of panty bottoms with a loin cloth that is higher in the front than the back. Black boots run up her legs with the dress hiding the top of the boots. Her wings are reddish brown and look like leather. They don’t compare to those of an angel but are more like those of a bat. The stories at least get some things right.

She leans closer to whisper softly in Vera's ear. “Now what should I do.” She curls her mouth into a scary smile. Whatever she is planning, she’s going to enjoy it.

About the Author
Benjamin Daniels was born and raised in West Jefferson, Ohio. Graduated from West Jefferson High School and went on to get two college degrees. He still lives within the sleepy town of West Jefferson taking care of his family and small dog. He often looks for good charities to donate to and causes to follow. He abandoned one field of study when writing became his passion and is happy about the decision to take on the written word.

Author Link

Book Links

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Daughters of the Sea Blog Tour!



Book Info: Forsaken
Daughters of the Sea Series-Book #1
By Kristen Day

Blurb: Once you’ve been touched by darkness, it never leaves you…
Abandoned by her parents as an infant; seventeen year old Hannah spent her childhood wading through countless foster families until being adopted by the Whitmans three years ago.
Unfortunately, Atlanta’s high society wasn’t quite ready for Hannah…or the strange events that plague her.
Chilling visions of murder, unexplained hallucinations, and  dark, mysterious guy who haunts her nightmares all culminate to set in motion a journey of self-discovery that will challenge everything she’s ever believed; not to mention her sanity.
Sent to live at The House of Lorelei on Bald Head Island, NC for ‘kids like her’, Hannah quickly realizes things are not what they seem. Her fellow ‘disturbed’ teens are actually the descendants of mythical Sea Gods and Goddesses. And so is she.
But when Finn, the ghost from her dreams, appears in the flesh; her nightmares become reality and her dark visions begin coming true. Inexplicably drawn to him, she can’t deny the dangerous hold he has on her heart. The deadly secrets he harbors will ultimately test her courage and push the boundaries of her love.
She must decide if she is ready to embrace the ancient legend she is prophesied to be a part of. The fate of all the descendants will forever depend upon it.


Book Info: Awaken
Daughters of the Sea Series Book #2
By Kristen Day

Blurb: The sacrifices we make have the power to shift the very fabric of who we are, and ultimately who we are meant to be…
After learning of her true destiny as the intended Leader of the Tydes, Anastasia Whitman must now embark on a perilous quest to the Underworld before the age of eighteen in order to plant the seed of immortality and complete her essence to become a true Sea Goddess. But before she can make her legendary journey, an unexpected new student transfers to Lorelei; initiating a sequence of events that will unravel Stasia’s new life, and test the boundaries of her relationship with the mysterious, dark, and sexy Finn Morrison. The line between the Underworld and the Living begins to blur as gruesome ghosts, morbid reveries, and pure evil haunt her waking hours as well as her sanity. Once the details of Finn’s own startling destiny are revealed, the dangerous secrets he’s been hiding will threaten the very love Stasia believed to be indestructible. As time begins to run out, she will be forced to choose between the one she loves and the destiny she cannot escape.
Goodreads-http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15767909-awaken
Book Info: Chosen

Daughters of the Sea Series Book #3
By Kristen Day
Publication Date: January 29, 2013

Blurb: The essence of who we are lies not in what we have, but in what we are willing to give up.  Because in the end, Time and Tide wait for no one.
After sacrificing all that she had, the evil princess of the Underworld is still successful in her bid to tear Finn from Stasia’s life.  In the midst of her search to reclaim him, Stasia is summoned to the island nation of Cyprus to take part in an age-old ritual; unveiling the missing pieces of her ancestry and re-igniting an ancient war.  As she struggles to both save Finn’s soul and free Carmen’s mind, Stasia’s bravery and determination will be pushed to its breaking point.  A dark storm is forming on the horizon, and the forces who are vying to destroy her may be much closer than she thinks.  Destiny weaves a sticky web of evil, betrayal, and revenge that can only be undone by the purity of love and the soul’s unyielding will to survive.  In the last installment of the Daughters of the Sea trilogy, the past will collide with the present as Stasia’s future hangs in the balance.  The prophecy that paved the way for her new life may indeed be the very thing that strips her of the ones she loves the most.
Goodreads-http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15767912-chosen

About The Author: I am a southern belle at heart with a crazy streak that desperately tries to escape at every opportunity. I love all things nostalgic, rustic, and quirky. I've been told I see the world through rose-colored glasses, but I prefer to think of them as kaleidoscope glasses - swirling and morphing reality into something I can digest (who hasn't pretended those pasty lima beans were really kiwi strawberry jelly beans?).
I am the author of the DAUGHTERS OF THE SEA trilogy, which includes FORSAKEN, AWAKEN, and CHOSEN (Winter 2012). I love all books, but really enjoy writing young adult, paranormal romances. I've loved to write for as long as I can remember. My first published work was my poem RED in second grade (you guessed it - it was a poem about the color red - life altering, I know) that won me 5 gold stars and a spot in my elementary school's poetry book. That's when my addiction to the written word officially began. I was the only kid in fifth grade that actually enjoyed diagramming sentences. Go ahead and laugh – it’s okay.
When I'm not writing I'm making jewelry, painting, drinking sweet tea, watching the discovery channel, or going on random adventures in the mountains of North Carolina with my amazing husband. I graduated from Appalachian State University and dream of becoming a full time novelist.
Author Links:
Giiveaway Info-
Author is giving away:
A Finn necklace (picture available)
assorted swag made by Cassie’s Crafty Creations
an ebook set of the entire trilogy
signed paperback set of the entire trilogy

Rafflecopter Code:
<a id="rc-6beda793" class="rafl" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/6beda793/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js"></script>


Link:
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/NmJlZGE3MjI0NGMxNTZlODc4ZjRiYzM0Mjk4NzhjOjkz/


Cover Reveal for The Crimson Key By: Christy Sloat




The Truth can be deadly

Brylee Branson’s best friend and boyfriend have fallen victim to a horrible curse that haunts her home. With the witches who cast it dead she has no choice but to rely on the ghosts inside the Brown house to help her find a cure. But time is not on her side, because Lynley's illness is spreading rapidly.

Confused and scared 17 year old Brylee must confront a new ghost in the house she has never spoken to before. This spirit is not a Brown relative and makes no promises to help them …unless she can re-unite her with a loved one.
The fate of those she loves now rests on her. Can Brylee put the pieces of this puzzle together in time to save them? Or will the Brown house claim another victim?
 
Visitor’s Series continues to scare and entice its readers with this gripping second book.
Christy Sloat
www.christysloat.com